Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Nueva Argentina, Chiapas, Mexico, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 21, 2022 10:01 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 12 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 7 days, Nueva Argentina was shaken by 5 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 12 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1 quake of magnitude 2.7.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.7 | 26 km SE of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.7 | Chiapas, 68 km SE of Tenosique, Tabasco, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Nueva Argentina, Chiapas, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:no confirmed quakes
Past 7 days:18 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:83 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 55 quakes M3+ | 26 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:279 quakes | 8 quakes M2+ | 174 quakes M3+ | 96 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:1,038 quakes | 14 quakes M2+ | 742 quakes M3+ | 273 quakes M4+ | 8 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 21, 2022 3:31 am (GMT -5) (May 21, 2022 08:31 GMT)
?

n/a
1 km northwest of San Cristobal, Chiapas, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 20, 2022 4:16 am (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 09:16 GMT)
3.7

111 km
26 km southeast of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 19, 2022 12:52 am (GMT -5) (May 19, 2022 05:52 GMT)
4.2

92 km
North Pacific Ocean, 36 km south of Pijijiapan, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 18, 2022 3:02 pm (GMT -6) (May 18, 2022 21:02 GMT)
4.0

19 km
North Pacific Ocean, 64 km southwest of Retalhuleu, Guatemala
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 18, 2022 3:17 pm (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 20:17 GMT)
3.5

80 km
43 km south of Venustiano Carranza, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 18, 2022 3:04 pm (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 20:04 GMT)
3.9

5 km
La Concordia, 47 km southeast of Villaflores, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 18, 2022 12:31 pm (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 17:31 GMT)
3.7

217 km
45 km south of Venustiano Carranza, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 11:57 pm (GMT -6) (May 18, 2022 05:57 GMT)
3.9

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 78 km southwest of Mapastepec, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 7:47 pm (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 00:47 GMT)
4.7

10 km
Chiapas, 68 km southeast of Tenosique, Tabasco, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 17, 2022 5:16 pm (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 22:16 GMT)
3.0

38 km
North Pacific Ocean, 10.7 km southwest of Brisas Barra de Suchiate, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 1:22 pm (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 18:22 GMT)
3.6

88 km
North Pacific Ocean, 23 km southwest of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 4:16 am (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 09:16 GMT)
3.8

185 km
6.7 km southeast of Angel Albino Corzo, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 3:02 am (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 08:02 GMT)
3.7

170 km
20 km southwest of Comalapa, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 16, 2022 4:36 pm (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 21:36 GMT)
3.7

78 km
North Pacific Ocean, 43 km south of Mapastepec, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 16, 2022 12:57 am (GMT -6) (May 16, 2022 06:57 GMT)
4.1

215 km
Chiapas, 38 km west of Jacaltenango, Departamento de Huehuetenango, Guatemala
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 15, 2022 2:57 pm (GMT -5) (May 15, 2022 19:57 GMT)
3.6

137 km
48 km northeast of Mapastepec, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1012 joules (389 megawatt hours, equivalent to 335 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Nueva Argentina Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Nueva Argentina?

The last earthquake in Nueva Argentina occurred 1 day 1 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.7 earthquake - 26 km southeast of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico, on Friday, May 20, 2022 at 4:16 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Nueva Argentina past week?

In the past 7 days, Nueva Argentina, Chiapas, Mexico had 19 quakes up to magnitude 4.7.

What was the strongest quake in Nueva Argentina past week?

The strongest earthquake in Nueva Argentina past week occurred 3 days ago: Moderate mag. 4.7 earthquake - Chiapas, 68 km southeast of Tenosique, Tabasco, Mexico, on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 7:47 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 21, 2022 10:01 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.