Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA, during the year 2020

Updated 20 Apr 2021 21:52 GMT -
During 2020, Egegik was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 14 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Lake and Peninsula Parish, 25 mi northeast of Ugashik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA, 15 Jan 2020 5:16 pm (GMT +0)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Dec 2020 7:03 am (GMT -9) (19 Dec 2020 16:03:36 GMT)
1.8

41 km
(77 km)Lake and Peninsula Parish, 24 mi southwest of King Salmon, Bristol Bay County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Dec 2020 1:44 pm (GMT -9) (18 Dec 2020 22:44:44 GMT)
1.9

3.1 km
(36 km)Lake and Peninsula Parish, 19 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 17 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Nov 2020 10:57 pm (GMT -9) (17 Nov 2020 07:57:16 GMT)
2.8

140 km
Ukinrek Maars (8 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula39 mi southeast of Egegik, Alaska MoreMap
Mon, 26 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Oct 6:29 am (GMT -8) (26 Oct 2020 14:29:33 GMT)
2.2

13 km
Ukinrek Maars (78 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula25 Km S of South Naknek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 27 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Aug 2020 11:31 pm (GMT +0) (27 Aug 2020 23:31:15 GMT)
2.6

123 km
Ugashik-Peulik (6 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula, 50 mi southeast of Egegik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 10 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Aug 2020 10:18:38 GMT
2.7

208 km
(80 km)15 km SSE of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Aug 2020 05:35:30 GMT
2.3

155 km
Ukinrek Maars (25 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula43 km SE of Egegik, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Sun, 19 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Jul 2020 08:32:46 GMT
0.9

17 km
Ukinrek Maars (34 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula35 km SE of Egegik, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Jun 2020 2:27 pm (GMT +0) (24 Jun 2020 14:27:49 GMT)
2.2

197 km
Ukinrek Maars (74 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaBristol Bay County Parish, 14 mi south of King Salmon, Bristol Bay County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Jun 2020 00:33:17 GMT
1.3

13 km
Ukinrek Maars (73 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula23 km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Sun, 21 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Jun 2020 01:10:57 GMT
2.0

132 km
Ukinrek Maars (7 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 42 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
16 Jun 2020 10:36:31 GMT
2.8

4.2 km
Ukinrek Maars (3 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 43 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Jun 2020 09:47:36 GMT
2.1
Ukinrek Maars (2 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 42 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Jun 2020 09:27:40 GMT
2.7

0.9 km
Ukinrek Maars (2 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 44 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Jun 2020 06:54:49 GMT
1.9
Ukinrek Maars (2 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula62 km ENE of Ugashik, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Jun 2020 03:55:20 GMT
1.8
Gertrude Creek (25 km) - Alaska Peninsula, United States54 km SSE of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 23 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-23 08:03:47 -09:00 (23 May 2020 17:03:47 GMT)
1.9

250 km
Gertrude Creek (88 km) - Alaska Peninsula, United States10km NW of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 12 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-12 12:20:27 -09:00 (12 May 2020 21:20:27 GMT)
2.2

140 km
Ukinrek Maars (3 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaKodiak Island Parish, 43 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 18 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-18 13:41:43 -09:00 (18 Apr 2020 22:41:43 GMT)
2.2

202 km
Ukinrek Maars (25 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 30 mi southeast of Egegik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-16 05:13:40 -09:00 (16 Apr 2020 14:13:40 GMT)
2.3

186 km
Gertrude Creek (23 km) - Alaska Peninsula, United StatesLake and Peninsula Parish, 44 mi south of King Salmon, Bristol Bay County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 30 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-30 07:14:48 -09:00 (30 Mar 2020 16:14:48 GMT)
2.0
Gertrude Creek (108 km) - Alaska Peninsula, United StatesBering Sea, 11 mi northwest of South Naknek, Bristol Bay County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 21 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-20 16:14:01 -09:00 (21 Mar 2020 01:14:01 GMT)
1.1

128 km
Ugashik-Peulik (10 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula96km SSE of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-11 05:46:03 -09:00 (11 Mar 2020 14:46:03 GMT)
1.9

133 km
Ukinrek Maars (9 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula104km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-30 17:58:48 -09:00 (31 Jan 2020 02:58:48 GMT)
1.8

29 km
Ukinrek Maars (12 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula86km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-22 00:14:46 -09:00 (22 Jan 2020 09:14:46 GMT)
1.8

7.9 km
Ukinrek Maars (19 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula76km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Jan 2020 5:16 pm (GMT +0) (15 Jan 2020 17:16:47 GMT)
3.1

127 km
Ukinrek Maars (26 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaLake and Peninsula Parish, 25 mi northeast of Ugashik, Lake and Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-01-10 06:21:10 -09:00 (10 Jan 2020 15:21:10 GMT)
1.8

7.6 km
Ukinrek Maars (13 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula83km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
2020-01-10 05:42:35 -09:00 (10 Jan 2020 14:42:35 GMT)
1.6

14 km
Ukinrek Maars (25 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula73km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 8 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-07 23:33:06 -09:00 (8 Jan 2020 08:33:06 GMT)
0.3

13 km
Ugashik-Peulik (17 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula117km S of King Salmon, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.2 x 109 joules (2.27 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.95 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.