Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Estancia Blanca (Rancho la Estancia Blanca), Puebla, Mexico, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated never
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 7 quakes above magnitude 7
  • 14 quakes between magnitude 6 and 7
  • 48 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 595 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
Since 1900, Estancia Blanca (Rancho la Estancia Blanca) has had 7 quakes of magnitude 7.0 or above, 14 quakes between 6.0 and 7.0, 48 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, and 595 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 4.1 | 33 km SE of Puebla de Zaragoza, Mexico -

Strongest quake: Mag. 7.6 | Guerrero, Mexico -

Quakes in nearby regions

Acatlan | Ahuacuotzingo | Ahuehuetitla | Ajalpan | Albino Zertuche | Alcozauca de Guerrero | Alpoyeca | Asuncion Cuyotepeji | Asuncion Nochixtlan | Atexcal | ...Show all... | Zinacatepec | Zoquitlan
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 4 or higher (664 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Apr 27, 2022 6:02 am (GMT -5) (Apr 27, 2022 11:02 GMT)
4.1

9.2 km
40 km (25 mi)33 km southeast of Puebla de Zaragoza, Mexico 3 reportsMoreMap
Apr 21, 2022 9:33 am (GMT -5) (Apr 21, 2022 14:33 GMT)
4.1

47 km
256 km (159 mi)60 km southeast of Oaxaca, Mexico MoreMap
Apr 6, 2022 2:16 am (GMT -5) (Apr 6, 2022 07:16 GMT)
4.0

10 km
278 km (173 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 45 km south of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico 1 reportMoreMap
Mar 17, 2022 12:25 am (GMT -6) (Mar 17, 2022 06:25 GMT)
4.1

64 km
120 km (75 mi)43 km northeast of Huajuapan de Leon, Oaxaca, Mexico 1 reportMoreMap
Feb 21, 2022 10:12 pm (GMT -6) (Feb 22, 2022 04:12 GMT)
4.0

55 km
114 km (71 mi)Puebla, 53 km north of Tlapa de Comonfort, Guerrero, Mexico 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 5:02 am (GMT -6) (Jan 16, 2022 11:02 GMT)
4.0

7 km
270 km (168 mi)Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Jan 15, 2022 11:07 am (GMT -6) (Jan 15, 2022 17:07 GMT)
4.2

40 km
232 km (144 mi)Guerrero, 279 km south of Mexico 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 26, 2021 3:23 am (GMT -6) (Dec 26, 2021 09:23 GMT)
4.1

38 km
232 km (144 mi)19 km east of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 4:52 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 16, 2021 21:52 GMT)
4.0

5 km
273 km (170 mi)16 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 8:32 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 27, 2021 01:32 GMT)
4.0

34 km
253 km (157 mi)57 km east of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 4:36 am (GMT -5) (Sep 20, 2021 09:36 GMT)
4.9

25 km
271 km (168 mi)39 km southwest of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico 5 reportsMoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 5:45 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 16, 2021 22:45 GMT)
4.8

63 km
182 km (113 mi)56 km southeast of Oaxaca, Mexico 8 reportsMoreMap
Aug 26, 2021 5:50 am (GMT -5) (Aug 26, 2021 10:50 GMT)
4.0

61 km
127 km (79 mi)58 km northeast of Chilpancingo de los Bravo, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
2021-07-28 09:52:03 (Hora de México) (Jul 28, 2021 14:52 GMT)
4.2

10 km
19 km (12 mi)10.9 km northeast of Puebla de Zaragoza, Mexico 4 reportsMoreMap
19 Jul 9:50 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 20, 2021 02:50 GMT)
4.4

58 km
178 km (111 mi)38 km northeast of Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco, Oaxaca, Mexico MoreMap
Jul 8, 2021 12:14 am (GMT -5) (Jul 8, 2021 05:14 GMT)
4.2

66 km
235 km (146 mi)12 km east of Oaxaca, Mexico 7 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.9 x 1016 joules (13485 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1.2 x 107 tons of TNT or 725.2 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Estancia Blanca (Rancho la Estancia Blanca) Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Estancia Blanca (Rancho la Estancia Blanca)?

The last earthquake in Estancia Blanca (Rancho la Estancia Blanca) occurred 3 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 4.1 earthquake - 33 km southeast of Puebla de Zaragoza, Mexico, on Wednesday, Apr 27, 2022 at 6:02 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Estancia Blanca (Rancho la Estancia Blanca) since 1900?

Since 1900, Estancia Blanca (Rancho la Estancia Blanca), Puebla, Mexico had 664 quakes up to magnitude 7.6.

What was the strongest quake in Estancia Blanca (Rancho la Estancia Blanca) since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Estancia Blanca (Rancho la Estancia Blanca) since 1900 occurred 65 years ago: Major magnitude 7.6 earthquake - Guerrero, Mexico, on Sunday, July 28, 1957 at 08:40 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 21, 2022 04:09 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.