Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 24, 2021 05:45 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Estacahuite, San Pedro Pochutla, Oaxaca, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Sep 24, 2021 05:45 GMT -
There were 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ in or near Estacahuite during the past 7 days, the largest largest being a 3.9 event.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake North Pacific Ocean, 19 km southeast of Crucecita, Mexico, Sep 22, 2021 4:12 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 09:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2021 4:12 am (GMT -5) (Sep 22, 2021 09:12 GMT)
3.9

10 km
341 km (212 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 19 km southeast of Crucecita, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 19:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2021 2:44 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 21, 2021 19:44 GMT)
3.5

25 km
357 km (222 mi)Santa Maria Tonameca, 32 km east of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 21:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 20, 2021 4:15 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 20, 2021 21:15 GMT)
3.7

18 km
375 km (233 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 33 km south of San Pedro Pochutla, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 21:46 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 4:46 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 19, 2021 21:46 GMT)
3.8

63 km
286 km (178 mi)45 km north of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 7:55 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 19, 2021 00:55 GMT)
?

n/a
351 km (218 mi)1.3 km northwest of Puerto Escondido, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1011 joules (30.5 megawatt hours, equivalent to 26.3 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.