Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 28, 2021 17:38 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Nepean, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada: past 30 days

Updated Oct 28, 2021 17:38 GMT -
There was only one earthquake of magnitude 1.5 in or near Nepean during the past 30 days.
Biggest quake: 1.5 quake Quebec, Canada, October, 2 2021 00:12 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 10 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 20:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 27, 2021 4:44 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 27, 2021 20:44 GMT)
?

n/a
2648 km (1645 mi)20 km east of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 14:45 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 10:45 am (GMT -4) (Oct 17, 2021 14:45 GMT)
?

n/a
2601 km (1616 mi)Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:21 am (GMT -4) (Oct 17, 2021 04:21 GMT)
?

n/a
2627 km (1632 mi)Quebec, Canada (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 00:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 8:55 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 16, 2021 00:55 GMT)
?

n/a
2629 km (1634 mi)Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 13:54 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 9:54 am (GMT -4) (Oct 13, 2021 13:54 GMT)
?

n/a
2628 km (1633 mi)Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 12:26 am (GMT -4) (Oct 13, 2021 04:26 GMT)
?

n/a
2627 km (1632 mi)Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 4 reportsMoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 03:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 10, 2021 11:31 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 11, 2021 03:31 GMT)
?

n/a
2623 km (1630 mi)Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 4 reportsMoreMap
Friday, October 8, 2021 11:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 8, 2021 7:49 am (GMT -4) (Oct 8, 2021 11:49 GMT)
?

n/a
2555 km (1588 mi)74 km west of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, October 2, 2021 00:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 2, 2021 00:12 GMT
1.5

18 km
2643 km (1642 mi)Quebec, Canada MoreMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 15:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 30, 2021 11:01 am (GMT -4) (Sep 30, 2021 15:01 GMT)
?

n/a
2642 km (1642 mi)15 km northeast of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 14:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2021 10:27 am (GMT -4) (Sep 29, 2021 14:27 GMT)
?

n/a
2622 km (1629 mi)17 km south of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 107 joules (3.12 kilowatt hours) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.