Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 30, 2021 16:10 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Nepean, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada: September 2021

Updated Nov 30, 2021 16:10 GMT -
There were no significant earthquakes in or near Nepean during Sep 2021.

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 8 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 15:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 30, 2021 11:01 am (GMT -4) (Sep 30, 2021 15:01 GMT)
?

n/a
15 km northeast of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 14:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2021 10:27 am (GMT -4) (Sep 29, 2021 14:27 GMT)
?

n/a
17 km south of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 09:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 28, 2021 5:55 am (GMT -4) (Sep 28, 2021 09:55 GMT)
?

n/a
21 km south of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 18:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2021 2:55 pm (GMT -4) (Sep 22, 2021 18:55 GMT)
?

n/a
19 km northeast of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 79 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 01:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 20, 2021 9:33 pm (GMT -4) (Sep 21, 2021 01:33 GMT)
?

n/a
35 km northeast of Brockville, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 13:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 8, 2021 9:17 am (GMT -4) (Sep 8, 2021 13:17 GMT)
?

n/a
2.3 km southeast of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, September 5, 2021 15:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 5, 2021 11:35 am (GMT -4) (Sep 5, 2021 15:35 GMT)
?

n/a
37 km northeast of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Friday, September 3, 2021 22:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 3, 2021 6:13 pm (GMT -4) (Sep 3, 2021 22:13 GMT)
?

n/a
7.6 km southeast of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel