Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 4, 2021 02:54 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Phelan, San Bernardino County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Dec 4, 2021 02:54 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Phelan had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 57 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.2 quake 10km NNE of Bradbury, CA, Dec 3, 2021 4:46 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (63 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 00:46 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 4:46 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 00:46 GMT)
2.2

6.7 km
10km NNE of Bradbury, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 4:41 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 00:41 GMT)
1.3

7 km
4km SSW of Chino, CA MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 22:17 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 2:17 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 22:17 GMT)
1.1

7.6 km
6km NW of Mira Loma, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 1:56 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 21:56 GMT)
1.1

4.5 km
4km W of Beaumont, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 11:57 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 19:57 GMT)
1.5

0.8 km
Quarry Blast - 7km SSW of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 11:30 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 19:30 GMT)
1.2

1.4 km
9km NNW of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 9:16 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 17:16 GMT)
0.9

17 km
10km N of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 7:03 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 15:03 GMT)
0.8

14 km
12km N of Banning, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 2:11 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 10:11 GMT)
0.6

14 km
4km NE of Perris, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 1:24 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 09:24 GMT)
1.6

9.5 km
11km W of Corona, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 12:03 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 08:03 GMT)
0.7

10.8 km
7km NNW of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 5:34 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 01:34 GMT)
1.1

5.1 km
4km NW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 5:34 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 01:34 GMT)
1.3

0.5 km
4km N of Azusa, CA MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 23:44 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 3:44 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 23:44 GMT)
1.0

0.5 km
2km NE of Glen Avon, CA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 2:43 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 22:43 GMT)
1.0

14 km
2km W of Devore, CA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 8:20 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 16:20 GMT)
0.6

9 km
3km WNW of Devore, CA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 5:55 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 13:55 GMT)
1.8

0.9 km
2km SW of Duarte, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 10:16 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 06:16 GMT)
1.2

14 km
2km N of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 10:16 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 06:16 GMT)
1.9

13 km
3km N of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 8:06 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 04:06 GMT)
1.1

7.8 km
4km WNW of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 4:03 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 00:03 GMT)
0.6

7.9 km
16km S of Littlerock, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 22:33 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 2:33 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 22:33 GMT)
1.4

2.5 km
7km SSE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 11:52 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 19:52 GMT)
0.8

13 km
4km E of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 5:41 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 13:41 GMT)
0.9

13 km
5km SSW of Banning, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 4:20 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 00:20 GMT)
1.5

0.8 km
5km NW of Boron, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 4:04 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 00:04 GMT)
1.1

14 km
2km WSW of San Bernardino, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 20:58 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 12:58 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 20:58 GMT)
0.8

0.7 km
5km W of Apple Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 12:27 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 20:27 GMT)
1.6

7.1 km
4km W of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 20:18 GMT)
1.1

2 km
17km NNE of Apple Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 10:46 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 18:46 GMT)
0.6

8.6 km
6km SSW of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 10:17 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 18:17 GMT)
0.9

17 km
5km N of Banning, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 9:51 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 17:51 GMT)
1.4

1.4 km
3km E of Lucerne Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 8:26 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 16:26 GMT)
1.7

28 km
13km SSW of Pearblossom, CA MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 23:30 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 3:30 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 23:30 GMT)
1.0

14 km
5km SSE of Chino Hills, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:19 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 18:19 GMT)
1.0

14 km
2km S of Banning, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 8:49 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 16:49 GMT)
1.4

14 km
6km N of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 5:47 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 13:47 GMT)
?

n/a
2.9 mi northwest of Garden Grove, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 11:27 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 07:27 GMT)
0.9

19 km
1km S of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 10:56 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 06:56 GMT)
0.7

9.1 km
6km SSW of Littlerock, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 5:07 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 01:07 GMT)
1.0

15 km
5km N of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 4:19 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 00:19 GMT)
1.2

18 km
6km E of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 00:13 GMT)
1.4

14 km
7km S of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 22:49 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 2:49 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 22:49 GMT)
?

n/a
1.2 mi west of Ontario, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 7:11 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 15:11 GMT)
1.3

4.3 km
2km ENE of Carson, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 5:12 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 13:12 GMT)
1.2

8.8 km
7km SSE of Littlerock, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 2:16 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 10:16 GMT)
1.0

7.3 km
12km NW of Big Bear Lake, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 1:25 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 09:25 GMT)
0.9

12 km
3km SW of Mentone, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 11:01 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 07:01 GMT)
?

n/a
1.4 mi southwest of Anaheim, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 05:57 GMT)
1.1

6.2 km
5km W of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:10 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 05:10 GMT)
1.6

10.7 km
5km S of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:45 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 02:45 GMT)
1.3

10.3 km
0km E of Upland, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:51 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 01:51 GMT)
0.6

13 km
3km N of San Jacinto, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 00:20 GMT)
2.0

6.1 km
4km W of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 23:03 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 3:03 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 23:03 GMT)
0.9

13 km
10km S of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 12:34 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 20:34 GMT)
1.0

11 km
4km E of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:45 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 17:45 GMT)
1.2

8.2 km
3km W of Big Bear Lake, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 8:07 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 16:07 GMT)
1.8

14 km
3km E of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:09 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 11:09 GMT)
1.7

5.2 km
1km ESE of Carson, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 2:33 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 10:33 GMT)
0.8

16 km
6km NNE of Banning, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 1:25 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 09:25 GMT)
?

n/a
24 mi northwest of La Habra, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 12:11 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 08:11 GMT)
1.0

9.3 km
10km NNW of Banning, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:51 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 07:51 GMT)
1.6

15 km
6km E of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 8:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 04:20 GMT)
1.0

11 km
9km ENE of Running Springs, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 108 joules (154 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.133 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel