Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Portes, Nomós Piraiós, Attica, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 20, 2021 20:04 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Portes had 17 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 103 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 2.9 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Sep 17, 2021 1:17 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake 16 km west of Megara, Attica, Greece, Sep 20, 2021 8:22 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 1.5 quake 1.9 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Sep 20, 2021 9:54 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.4 or higher (68 out of 120 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 18:54 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 9:54 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 18:54 GMT)
1.5

12 km
175 km (109 mi)1.9 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 8:22 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 17:22 GMT)
2.0

14 km
13 km (8.1 mi)16 km west of Megara, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 6:16 am (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 03:16 GMT)
1.6

13 km
72 km (45 mi)Aegean Sea, 52 km southeast of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 5:45 am (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 02:45 GMT)
1.5

10.7 km
71 km (44 mi)2.1 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 19:44 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 10:44 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 19:44 GMT)
1.9

10 km
45 km (28 mi)Aegean Sea, 46 km south of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 4:51 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 13:51 GMT)
1.4

8.2 km
49 km (30 mi)Greece: 3 Km ENE From Thebes MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 4:50 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 13:50 GMT)
1.4

10.4 km
49 km (30 mi)Greece: 4 Km ENE From Thebes MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 4:29 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 13:29 GMT)
1.5

7.8 km
48 km (30 mi)3 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 4:01 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 13:01 GMT)
1.5

7.9 km
46 km (29 mi)1.2 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:37 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 09:37 GMT)
1.7

8.5 km
47 km (29 mi)0.5 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:05 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 04:05 GMT)
1.4

5.9 km
77 km (48 mi)Aegean Sea, 25 km southwest of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:53 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 03:53 GMT)
1.5

6.3 km
59 km (37 mi)0.7 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:40 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 03:40 GMT)
1.7

9.4 km
47 km (29 mi)0.7 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:21 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 03:21 GMT)
2.7

10.2 km
47 km (29 mi)0.9 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 3:31 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 00:31 GMT)
1.4

7.8 km
47 km (29 mi)1.2 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 23:40 GMT (23 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 2:40 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 23:40 GMT)
2.2

9.2 km
48 km (30 mi)1.7 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 1:54 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 22:54 GMT)
1.5

6.7 km
176 km (109 mi)1.2 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 1:50 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 22:50 GMT)
1.4

8.5 km
48 km (30 mi)0.5 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 1:28 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 22:28 GMT)
1.6

6.6 km
50 km (31 mi)1.6 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 1:01 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 22:01 GMT)
2.5

8.8 km
47 km (29 mi)1.2 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:05 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 21:05 GMT)
2.0

9.3 km
49 km (30 mi)0.9 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 11:37 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 20:37 GMT)
1.4

9.9 km
49 km (30 mi)0.7 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:47 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 19:47 GMT)
2.0

9.9 km
50 km (31 mi)2.4 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:36 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 19:36 GMT)
1.4

11 km
46 km (29 mi)1.5 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 3:13 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 12:13 GMT)
1.7

5 km
47 km (29 mi)3.7 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 2:33 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 11:33 GMT)
1.6

6.2 km
49 km (30 mi)1.3 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 2:08 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 11:08 GMT)
2.1

6.8 km
46 km (29 mi)0.3 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 2:00 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 11:00 GMT)
1.7

6.7 km
47 km (29 mi)1.1 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 1:13 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 10:13 GMT)
2.0

9.2 km
49 km (30 mi)0.6 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:11 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 09:11 GMT)
1.6

8.9 km
188 km (117 mi)6.1 km west of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 11:59 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 08:59 GMT)
2.7

7.5 km
48 km (30 mi)0.8 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 11:15 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 08:15 GMT)
1.4

8.8 km
94 km (58 mi)28 km southwest of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:31 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 07:31 GMT)
2.4

8.8 km
48 km (30 mi)1.2 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:05 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 03:05 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
48 km (30 mi)0.6 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 5:53 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 02:53 GMT)
1.8

9.2 km
49 km (30 mi)2 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 5:34 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 02:34 GMT)
1.5

8.5 km
49 km (30 mi)1.4 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 4:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 01:17 GMT)
1.5

7.7 km
48 km (30 mi)1 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 3:00 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 00:00 GMT)
1.9

9.4 km
50 km (31 mi)1.7 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 22:41 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 1:41 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 22:41 GMT)
1.5

7.2 km
49 km (30 mi)1.1 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:10 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 21:10 GMT)
1.6

9.3 km
49 km (30 mi)3.6 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:45 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 20:45 GMT)
1.4

9.4 km
49 km (30 mi)6.8 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:05 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 20:05 GMT)
1.5

7.1 km
50 km (31 mi)0.4 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 10:26 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 19:26 GMT)
1.5

8.5 km
44 km (27 mi)1.3 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:10 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 14:10 GMT)
2.0

10 km
61 km (38 mi)Aegean Sea, 77 km southeast of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:05 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 14:05 GMT)
1.5

7.7 km
51 km (32 mi)4.8 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 4:44 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 13:44 GMT)
1.4

9.2 km
47 km (29 mi)4.5 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:46 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 08:46 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
48 km (30 mi)3.8 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 10:33 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 07:33 GMT)
1.5

9.8 km
47 km (29 mi)4.8 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 10:29 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 07:29 GMT)
1.6

7.2 km
49 km (30 mi)5.7 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 02:17 GMT)
1.9

9.1 km
250 km (155 mi)1.5 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 23:51 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 2:51 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 23:51 GMT)
2.1

5 km
49 km (30 mi)1.9 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 1:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 22:17 GMT)
2.9

5 km
50 km (31 mi)2.9 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 5:35 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 14:35 GMT)
1.4

4.7 km
50 km (31 mi)Greece: 7 Km SE From Thebes MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 5:34 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 14:34 GMT)
1.5

7.9 km
48 km (30 mi)3.7 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 19:04 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 10:04 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 19:04 GMT)
1.4

9.8 km
85 km (53 mi)Nomarchia Anatolikis Attikis, 49 km northwest of Marousi, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 7:43 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 16:43 GMT)
2.3

10.1 km
51 km (32 mi)2.6 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 5:21 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 14:21 GMT)
1.4

7.3 km
49 km (30 mi)44 km east of Livadia, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 1:17 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 10:17 GMT)
1.6

7.3 km
47 km (29 mi)3.8 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 11:56 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 08:56 GMT)
2.3

9.1 km
48 km (30 mi)3 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 8:40 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 05:40 GMT)
1.6

12 km
61 km (38 mi)8 km north of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 7:49 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 04:49 GMT)
1.7

8.2 km
47 km (29 mi)3.9 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 6:18 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 03:18 GMT)
2.7

194 km
88 km (55 mi)Nomarchia Anatolikis Attikis, 35 km northeast of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 4:42 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 01:42 GMT)
1.4

13 km
60 km (37 mi)Greece: 10 Km NNE From Athinai MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 22:13 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 1:13 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 22:13 GMT)
1.9

35 km
46 km (29 mi)Aegean Sea, 54 km south of Agkístri Island, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 12:45 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 21:45 GMT)
1.8

15 km
71 km (44 mi)25 km north of Acharnes, Nomarchia Anatolikis Attikis, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:56 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 12:56 GMT)
1.4

10 km
136 km (85 mi)Aegean Sea, 28 km southwest of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 7:27 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 04:27 GMT)
2.1

10 km
87 km (54 mi)Aegean Sea, 54 km east of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 4:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 01:17 GMT)
1.5

5 km
44 km (27 mi)Ionian Sea, 91 km west of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.1 x 109 joules (1.68 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.45 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.