Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near La Compuerta, San Miguel Chimalapa, Oaxaca, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Sep 19, 2021 10:59 GMT -
During the past 7 days, La Compuerta was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0 and 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake Santiago Niltepec, 46 km east of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico, Sep 18, 2021 3:08 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 20:08 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 3:08 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 18, 2021 20:08 GMT)
4.0

102 km
172 km (107 mi)Santiago Niltepec, 46 km east of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 2:37 am (GMT -5) (Sep 18, 2021 07:37 GMT)
3.6

15 km
190 km (118 mi)Santiago Niltepec, 30 km east of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 08:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 17, 2021 3:05 am (GMT -5) (Sep 17, 2021 08:05 GMT)
3.7

164 km
113 km (70 mi)Santa Maria Chimalapa, Oaxaca, 39 km southeast of Poblado 10, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 05:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 16, 2021 12:55 am (GMT -5) (Sep 16, 2021 05:55 GMT)
3.8

8 km
199 km (124 mi)Asuncion Ixtaltepec, 28 km north of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 20:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2021 3:47 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 14, 2021 20:47 GMT)
3.7

15 km
210 km (130 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 17 km southeast of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 07:41 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 2:41 am (GMT -5) (Sep 13, 2021 07:41 GMT)
3.7

7 km
219 km (136 mi)El Espinal, 3.3 km west of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 2:37 am (GMT -5) (Sep 13, 2021 07:37 GMT)
3.6

98 km
182 km (113 mi)Santo Domingo Petapa, 25 km west of Matias Romero, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 16:56 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 11:56 am (GMT -5) (Sep 12, 2021 16:56 GMT)
3.7

110 km
185 km (115 mi)El Barrio de la Soledad, 47 km north of Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 11:32 am (GMT -5) (Sep 12, 2021 16:32 GMT)
3.6

105 km
195 km (121 mi)Santa Maria Petapa, 6.9 km south of Matias Romero, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 1011 joules (64.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 55.4 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.