Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 19, 2021 11:27 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Antelope, Yolo County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 19, 2021 11:27 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Antelope had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 70 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.2 quake 3km WNW of Cobb, CA, Oct 18, 2021 12:09 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.5 quake 2km NNW of The Geysers, CA, Oct 18, 2021 11:30 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.5 or higher (65 out of 72 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 18:30 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 11:30 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 18:30 GMT)
1.5

0.6 km
19 km (12 mi)2km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 11:29 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 18:29 GMT)
1.1

0.7 km
19 km (12 mi)2km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 9:07 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 16:07 GMT)
1.3

0.2 km
18 km (11 mi)4km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 4:33 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 11:33 GMT)
0.8

0.6 km
15 km (9.3 mi)3km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:37 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 10:37 GMT)
0.8

0.4 km
18 km (11 mi)4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 2:57 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 09:57 GMT)
0.6

1.6 km
19 km (12 mi)2km NNE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:03 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 08:03 GMT)
1.4

0.9 km
19 km (12 mi)4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 12:54 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 07:54 GMT)
1.0

0.3 km
19 km (12 mi)4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 12:09 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 07:09 GMT)
2.2

0.3 km
15 km (9.3 mi)3km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 11:00 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 06:00 GMT)
0.9

1.5 km
19 km (12 mi)2km N of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:12 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 03:12 GMT)
0.6

1.8 km
24 km (15 mi)3km SE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:13 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 00:13 GMT)
0.7

1.4 km
24 km (15 mi)3km SW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 23:24 GMT (13 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 4:24 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 23:24 GMT)
1.9

2.9 km
40 km (25 mi)15km ESE of Hidden Valley Lake, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:55 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 19:55 GMT)
0.7

3.4 km
20 km (12 mi)3km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:41 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 19:41 GMT)
1.4

1.8 km
17 km (10.6 mi)4km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:59 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 14:59 GMT)
0.8

0.5 km
17 km (10.6 mi)4km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:56 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 14:56 GMT)
0.8

0.7 km
17 km (10.6 mi)4km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:10 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 14:10 GMT)
0.8

3.2 km
20 km (12 mi)3km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:45 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 12:45 GMT)
0.9

1.3 km
21 km (13 mi)0km NNE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 4:51 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 11:51 GMT)
0.8

1.5 km
18 km (11 mi)4km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 4:19 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 11:19 GMT)
?

n/a
83 km (52 mi)1.8 mi north of Napa, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 1:54 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 08:54 GMT)
0.8

3.4 km
17 km (10.6 mi)5km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:59 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 07:59 GMT)
1.2

1.9 km
18 km (11 mi)2km SSW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 11:45 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 06:45 GMT)
?

n/a
58 km (36 mi)0.7 mi north of Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 11:31 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 06:31 GMT)
1.1

1.5 km
16 km (9.9 mi)6km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 21:56 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 2:56 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 21:56 GMT)
0.9

2.1 km
20 km (12 mi)3km ENE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 2:27 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 21:27 GMT)
1.7

1.2 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 8:45 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 15:45 GMT)
1.0

0.5 km
17 km (10.6 mi)5km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 2:59 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 09:59 GMT)
1.0

1.1 km
18 km (11 mi)4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 2:58 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 09:58 GMT)
1.0

0.8 km
18 km (11 mi)4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 10:52 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 05:52 GMT)
0.8

0.2 km
21 km (13 mi)1km W of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 8:10 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 03:10 GMT)
0.9

1.2 km
18 km (11 mi)4km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 8:08 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 03:08 GMT)
1.1

0.4 km
18 km (11 mi)4km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 5:16 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 00:16 GMT)
0.8

1.6 km
21 km (13 mi)3km WNW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 23:32 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 4:32 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 23:32 GMT)
1.2

0.1 km
19 km (12 mi)3km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 7:18 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 14:18 GMT)
0.9

1.8 km
24 km (15 mi)3km SW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 3:19 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 10:19 GMT)
0.9

1.3 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:39 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 04:39 GMT)
0.5

1.5 km
17 km (10.6 mi)3km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 7:41 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 02:41 GMT)
0.7

2.2 km
18 km (11 mi)3km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 22:20 GMT (13 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 3:20 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 22:20 GMT)
2.0

7.1 km
47 km (29 mi)10km NNE of Angwin, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 21:54 GMT)
0.5

2.2 km
22 km (14 mi)2km W of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:18 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 21:18 GMT)
0.9

1.6 km
23 km (14 mi)2km WSW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 21:14 GMT)
?

n/a
119 km (74 mi)0.4 mi north of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 10:20 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 17:20 GMT)
1.2

1.2 km
23 km (14 mi)2km W of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:23 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 16:23 GMT)
1.8

2.6 km
17 km (10.6 mi)5km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:23 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 16:23 GMT)
1.0

1.3 km
17 km (10.6 mi)5km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 8:09 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 15:09 GMT)
1.2

1.6 km
24 km (15 mi)1km S of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 7:30 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 14:30 GMT)
0.8

0.8 km
23 km (14 mi)2km SE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:20 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 09:20 GMT)
1.4

2 km
19 km (12 mi)2km NNE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 10:10 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 05:10 GMT)
1.8

9.5 km
36 km (22 mi)11km ESE of Hidden Valley Lake, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 6:33 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 01:33 GMT)
0.8

1.3 km
22 km (14 mi)1km E of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 6:33 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 01:33 GMT)
0.6

1.4 km
22 km (14 mi)1km E of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 17:16 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 10:16 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 17:16 GMT)
0.8

0.8 km
13 km (8.1 mi)5km NW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 9:35 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 16:35 GMT)
0.8

1 km
24 km (15 mi)3km SW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 8:32 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 15:32 GMT)
0.9

0.6 km
20 km (12 mi)1km N of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 4:22 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 11:22 GMT)
0.9

1.8 km
19 km (12 mi)2km NNE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 11:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 06:25 GMT)
1.0

0.6 km
21 km (13 mi)2km ENE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 06:24 GMT)
0.9

0.8 km
21 km (13 mi)2km ENE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 8:42 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 03:42 GMT)
0.7

2 km
17 km (10.6 mi)3km WSW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 23:12 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 4:12 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 23:12 GMT)
1.0

1.1 km
22 km (14 mi)2km ESE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 4:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 23:07 GMT)
1.7

1.8 km
17 km (10.6 mi)4km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 3:02 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 22:02 GMT)
1.0

0.2 km
18 km (11 mi)4km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 2:46 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 21:46 GMT)
1.0

0.8 km
22 km (14 mi)1km WSW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 12:11 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 19:11 GMT)
1.0

1.7 km
21 km (13 mi)3km WNW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 8:36 am (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 15:36 GMT)
0.9

2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)3km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.6 x 108 joules (128 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.11 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.