Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 4, 2021 19:56 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Arroyo de la Miel, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain: past 7 days

Updated Dec 4, 2021 19:56 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Arroyo de la Miel was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1 and 1 quake of magnitude 2.7. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake 1.2 km southwest of Benalmadena, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain, Nov 28, 2021 8:47 pm (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake 18 km southeast of Moron de la Frontera, Sevilla, Andalusia, Spain, Dec 4, 2021 2:40 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 0.9 quake Spain: S MORALEDA DE ZAFAYONA.GR Dec 4, 2021 8:11 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 07:11 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 8:11 am (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 07:11 GMT)
0.9

10 km
Spain: S MORALEDA DE ZAFAYONA.GR MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 3:46 am (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 02:46 GMT)
1.1

8 km
Spain: W CHAUCHINA.GR 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 2:40 am (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 01:40 GMT)
1.6
18 km southeast of Moron de la Frontera, Sevilla, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 10:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 3, 2021 11:25 am (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 10:25 GMT)
?

n/a
0.6 km northwest of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 22:23 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 11:23 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 22:23 GMT)
1.8
Alboran Sea, 67 km south of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 9:30 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 20:30 GMT)
2.7

52 km
0.9 km east of Mijas, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 8:47 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 19:47 GMT)
4.1

60 km
1.2 km southwest of Benalmadena, Malaga, Andalusia, Spain
I FELT IT - 30 reports
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9 x 1010 joules (25 megawatt hours, equivalent to 21.5 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel