Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near San Lorenzo, San Lorenzo Barrio-Pueblo, Puerto Rico, past 30 days

Updated 11 Apr 2021 20:09 GMT -
During the past 30 days, San Lorenzo was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake Caribbean Sea, 15 km southwest of Vieques Island, Puerto Rico, 29 Mar 2021 9:07 pm (GMT -4)
Most recent quake: 2.2 quake 1 Km SW of H. Rivera Colon, Puerto Rico, 8 Apr 2021 9:15 pm (GMT -4)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 9:15 pm (GMT -4) (9 Apr 2021 01:15:20 GMT)
2.2

18 km
(333 km)1 Km SW of H. Rivera Colon, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Apr 2021 23:28:31 GMT
2.3

14 km
(310 km)3 Km SE of Jobos, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 9:53 am (GMT -4) (3 Apr 2021 13:53:59 GMT)
2.9

65 km
(301 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 31 km northeast of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 2:23 am (GMT -4) (30 Mar 2021 06:23:13 GMT)
3.3

2 km
(249 km)Caribbean Sea, 16 km southwest of Vieques Island, Puerto Rico MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 9:07 pm (GMT -4) (30 Mar 2021 01:07:24 GMT)
3.7

5 km
(250 km)Caribbean Sea, 15 km southwest of Vieques Island, Puerto Rico 6 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2021 2:14 am (GMT -4) (27 Mar 2021 06:14:46 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(288 km)Caribbean Sea, 23 km southeast of Guayama, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 5:18 pm (GMT -4) (25 Mar 2021 21:18:34 GMT)
2.5

54 km
(344 km)5 Km NW of Los Llanos, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Mar 2021 05:22:50 GMT
1.8

15 km
(353 km)1 Km WSW of Capitanejo, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.1 x 1010 joules (8.64 megawatt hours, equivalent to 7.44 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.