Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Arroyo de Leon (Ejido Kiliwas), Baja California, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, December 10, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 10, 2022 05:50 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Arroyo de Leon (Ejido Kiliwas) had 12 quakes of magnitude 3.0+
A light magnitude 3.7 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Mexico, 10 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.3 | 90 km NW of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.7 | North Pacific Ocean, 40 km W of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Arroyo de Leon (Ejido Kiliwas), Baja California, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours12 quakes0 quakes M2+12 quakes M3+
Past 7 days57 quakes2 quakes M2+44 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+
Past 30 days240 quakes14 quakes M2+189 quakes M3+22 quakes M4+0 quakes M5+1 quake M6+
Past 90 days374 quakes35 quakes M2+267 quakes M3+29 quakes M4+0 quakes M5+1 quake M6+
Past 365 days1,369 quakes180 quakes M2+873 quakes M3+55 quakes M4+0 quakes M5+1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, December 10, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 9, 2022 9:30 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 10, 2022 05:30 GMT)
?

n/a
14 mi southeast of El Sentro, Imperial County, California, USA (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Dec 9, 2022 5:59 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 10, 2022 01:59 GMT)
?

n/a
72 km northwest of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Friday, December 9, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
Dec 9, 2022 2:15 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 9, 2022 22:15 GMT)
3.3

20 km
90 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 9, 2022 1:33 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 9, 2022 21:33 GMT)
?

n/a
16 mi south of San Diego, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Dec 9, 2022 1:00 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 9, 2022 21:00 GMT)
3.6

8.7 km
North Pacific Ocean, 45 km west of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 9, 2022 12:22 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 9, 2022 20:22 GMT)
3.6

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 38 km northwest of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 9, 2022 12:14 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 9, 2022 20:14 GMT)
3.7

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 40 km west of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 9, 2022 12:09 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 9, 2022 20:09 GMT)
3.4

9 km
72 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 9, 2022 11:37 am (GMT -8) (Dec 9, 2022 19:37 GMT)
3.7

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 45 km northwest of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 9, 2022 2:49 am (GMT -8) (Dec 9, 2022 10:49 GMT)
3.6

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 41 km west of Camalu, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 9, 2022 2:06 am (GMT -8) (Dec 9, 2022 10:06 GMT)
3.6

12 km
82 km southwest of Puerto Peñasco, Sonora, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Dec 9, 2022 1:56 am (GMT -8) (Dec 9, 2022 09:56 GMT)
3.4

4 km
11 km northwest of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 9, 2022 1:20 am (GMT -8) (Dec 9, 2022 09:20 GMT)
3.2

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 30 km west of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 9, 2022 12:37 am (GMT -8) (Dec 9, 2022 08:37 GMT)
3.2

15 km
59 km west of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Dec 9, 2022 12:35 am (GMT -8) (Dec 9, 2022 08:35 GMT)
3.4

6 km
71 km south of Guadalupe Victoria, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1011 joules (40.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 34.8 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: In-Ko-Pah (IKP/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station In-Ko-Pah: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Arroyo de Leon (Ejido Kiliwas) Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Arroyo de Leon (Ejido Kiliwas)?

The last earthquake in Arroyo de Leon (Ejido Kiliwas) occurred 8 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.3 earthquake - 90 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico, on Friday, Dec 9, 2022 at 2:15 pm (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Arroyo de Leon (Ejido Kiliwas) today?

In the past 24 hours, Arroyo de Leon (Ejido Kiliwas), Baja California, Mexico had 15 quakes up to magnitude 3.7.

What was the strongest quake in Arroyo de Leon (Ejido Kiliwas) today?

The strongest earthquake in Arroyo de Leon (Ejido Kiliwas) today occurred 10 hours ago: Light mag. 3.7 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 40 km west of Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico, on Friday, Dec 9, 2022 at 12:14 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 10, 2022 05:50 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings