Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near San Gregorio Magno, Campania, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Friday, May 20, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 20, 2022 01:22 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 14 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 34 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, San Gregorio Magno had 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 14 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 34 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 3.2 earthquake occurred in Calabria, Italy, 4 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | 13 km SE of Ariano Irpino, Provincia di Avellino, Campania, Italy -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.2 | 33 km NW of Crotone, Calabria, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near San Gregorio Magno, Campania, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours:45 quakes | 14 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:87 quakes | 17 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:177 quakes | 27 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:377 quakes | 60 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:1,413 quakes | 203 quakes M2+ | 25 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (49 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 20, 2022 2:07 am (GMT +2) (May 20, 2022 00:07 GMT)
1.6

16 km
13 km southeast of Ariano Irpino, Provincia di Avellino, Campania, Italy MoreMap
May 20, 2022 2:02 am (GMT +2) (May 20, 2022 00:02 GMT)
1.2

22 km
Italy: 4 Km E Umbriatico (KR) MoreMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (47 quakes)
May 20, 2022 1:44 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 23:44 GMT)
2.1

23 km
15 km west of CirĂ² Marina, Provincia di Crotone, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
May 20, 2022 1:24 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 23:24 GMT)
1.3

24 km
Southern Italy MoreMap
May 20, 2022 1:22 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 23:22 GMT)
1.2

25 km
Italy: 5 Km N Carfizzi (KR) MoreMap
May 20, 2022 1:20 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 23:20 GMT)
1.4

23 km
Italy: 3 Km E Umbriatico (KR) MoreMap
May 20, 2022 1:18 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 23:18 GMT)
1.7

26 km
24 km northeast of San Giovanni in Fiore, Cosenza, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
May 20, 2022 1:05 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 23:05 GMT)
1.8

26 km
24 km northeast of San Giovanni in Fiore, Cosenza, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
May 20, 2022 12:39 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 22:39 GMT)
1.3

25 km
Italy: 5 Km N Carfizzi (KR) MoreMap
May 20, 2022 12:38 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 22:38 GMT)
1.3

23 km
Italy: 3 Km E Umbriatico (KR) MoreMap
May 20, 2022 12:26 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 22:26 GMT)
1.1

23 km
Italy: 2 Km E Umbriatico (KR) MoreMap
May 20, 2022 12:25 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 22:25 GMT)
1.3

23 km
Italy: 3 Km E Umbriatico (KR) MoreMap
May 20, 2022 12:17 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 22:17 GMT)
1.1

25 km
Italy: 4 Km E Umbriatico (KR) MoreMap
May 20, 2022 12:13 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 22:13 GMT)
1.9

25 km
24 km northeast of San Giovanni in Fiore, Cosenza, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
May 19, 2022 11:49 pm (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 21:49 GMT)
2.2

21 km
23 km northeast of San Giovanni in Fiore, Cosenza, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
May 19, 2022 11:47 pm (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 21:47 GMT)
1.3

25 km
Italy: 3 Km E Umbriatico (KR) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.8 x 109 joules (1.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.38 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

San Gregorio Magno Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in San Gregorio Magno?

The last earthquake in San Gregorio Magno occurred 1 hour and 15 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 13 km southeast of Ariano Irpino, Provincia di Avellino, Campania, Italy, on Friday, May 20, 2022 at 2:07 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in San Gregorio Magno today?

In the past 24 hours, San Gregorio Magno, Campania, Italy had 49 quakes up to magnitude 3.2.

What was the strongest quake in San Gregorio Magno today?

The strongest earthquake in San Gregorio Magno today occurred 4 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.2 earthquake - 33 km northwest of Crotone, Calabria, Italy, on Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 11:01 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 20, 2022 01:22 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.