Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Pescasseroli, Abruzzo, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, October 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 12:13 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 30 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Pescasseroli had 1 quake of magnitude 2.7. There were also 30 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.7 earthquake occurred in Latium, Italy, 11 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | Italy: 3 Km S Pieve Torina (MC) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.7 | 17 km N of Viterbo, Latium, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Pescasseroli, Abruzzo, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours16 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days102 quakes | 11 quakes M2+
Past 30 days466 quakes | 42 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,248 quakes | 101 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 365 days5,200 quakes | 404 quakes M2+ | 27 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (31 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 2, 2022 GMT (19 quakes)
Oct 2, 2022 12:45 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 10:45 GMT)
1.2

11 km
Italy: 3 Km S Pieve Torina (MC) More
Oct 2, 2022 11:24 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 09:24 GMT)
1.2

14 km
Italy: 2 Km SE Cortino (TE) More
Oct 2, 2022 10:13 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 08:13 GMT)
1.1

10 km
Italy: Venarotta (AP) More
Oct 2, 2022 10:08 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 08:08 GMT)
0.9

10.7 km
Central Italy More
Oct 2, 2022 9:40 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 07:40 GMT)
0.9

10.8 km
Central Italy More
Oct 2, 2022 9:17 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 07:17 GMT)
1.1

24 km
Italy: 3 Km S Appignano Del Tronto (AP) More
Oct 2, 2022 8:34 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 06:34 GMT)
0.7

10.7 km
Central Italy More
Oct 2, 2022 8:19 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 06:19 GMT)
0.8

10.5 km
Central Italy More
Oct 2, 2022 5:13 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 03:13 GMT)
1.5

12 km
6.7 km south of Pieve Torina, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy More
Oct 2, 2022 4:41 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 02:41 GMT)
0.5

13 km
Central Italy More
Oct 2, 2022 4:34 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 02:34 GMT)
0.7

11 km
Central Italy More
Oct 2, 2022 4:28 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 02:28 GMT)
1.2

13 km
Italy: 4 Km W Pieve Torina (MC) More
Oct 2, 2022 4:02 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 02:02 GMT)
0.8

12 km
Central Italy More
Oct 2, 2022 4:00 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 02:00 GMT)
1.3

0.1 km
Italy: Vesuvio More
Oct 2, 2022 3:58 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 01:58 GMT)
1.2

27 km
Italy: 3 Km N Folignano (AP) More
Oct 2, 2022 3:55 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 01:55 GMT)
0.6

12 km
Central Italy More
Oct 2, 2022 3:04 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 01:04 GMT)
2.7

9.5 km
17 km north of Viterbo, Latium, Italy
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Oct 2, 2022 2:39 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 00:39 GMT)
1.3

9 km
Italy: 5 Km SW Folignano (AP) More
Oct 2, 2022 2:23 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 00:23 GMT)
0.9

20 km
Central Italy More
Saturday, October 1, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
Oct 2, 2022 12:10 am (GMT +2) (Oct 1, 2022 22:10 GMT)
1.3

10.5 km
Italy: 3 Km N Norcia (PG) More
Oct 1, 2022 9:12 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 1, 2022 19:12 GMT)
0.8

11 km
Central Italy More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.5 x 108 joules (236 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.203 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: L'Aquila, Italy (AQU/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station L'Aquila, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Pescasseroli Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Pescasseroli?

The last earthquake in Pescasseroli occurred 1 hour and 28 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - Italy: 3 Km S Pieve Torina (MC) on Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 at 12:45 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Pescasseroli today?

In the past 24 hours, Pescasseroli, Abruzzo, Italy had 31 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Pescasseroli today?

The strongest earthquake in Pescasseroli today occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - 17 km north of Viterbo, Latium, Italy, on Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 at 3:04 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 12:13 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings