Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Cusano Mutri, Campania, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 18, 2022 17:49 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 21 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Cusano Mutri had 1 quake of magnitude 3.7 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 21 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.7 earthquake occurred in Molise, Italy, 18 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | Italy: 3 Km NE Cascia (PG) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.7 | 16 km E of Campobasso, Molise, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Cusano Mutri, Campania, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours:22 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:57 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:231 quakes | 19 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:697 quakes | 82 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:2,674 quakes | 329 quakes M2+ | 28 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (19 quakes)
May 18, 2022 4:59 pm (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 14:59 GMT)
1.4

9.9 km
Italy: 3 Km NE Cascia (PG) MoreMap
May 18, 2022 4:35 pm (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 14:35 GMT)
1.5

15 km
19 km southwest of Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
May 18, 2022 4:30 pm (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 14:30 GMT)
0.9

13 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 18, 2022 11:52 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 09:52 GMT)
1.7

25 km
19 km east of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
May 18, 2022 7:30 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 05:30 GMT)
1.9

24 km
19 km east of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
May 18, 2022 6:53 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 04:53 GMT)
1.2

11 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 18, 2022 5:01 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 03:01 GMT)
1.7

20 km
16 km east of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
May 18, 2022 4:58 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 02:58 GMT)
2.7

25 km
19 km east of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
May 18, 2022 4:55 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 02:55 GMT)
1.3

10 km
Southern Italy MoreMap
May 18, 2022 4:29 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 02:29 GMT)
1.1

10.7 km
Italy: 2 Km W Labro (RI) MoreMap
May 18, 2022 2:54 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 00:54 GMT)
1.6

20 km
17 km east of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
May 18, 2022 2:38 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 00:38 GMT)
1.4

22 km
Italy: 2 Km E Jelsi (CB) MoreMap
May 18, 2022 2:33 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 00:33 GMT)
1.6

25 km
20 km east of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
May 18, 2022 2:27 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 00:27 GMT)
1.5

21 km
19 km east of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
May 18, 2022 2:23 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 00:23 GMT)
1.9

23 km
19 km east of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
May 18, 2022 2:10 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 00:10 GMT)
1.9

24 km
20 km east of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 1010 joules (6.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 5.94 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Cusano Mutri Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Cusano Mutri?

The last earthquake in Cusano Mutri occurred 2 hours and 50 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - Italy: 3 Km NE Cascia (PG) on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 4:59 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Cusano Mutri today?

In the past 24 hours, Cusano Mutri, Campania, Italy had 24 quakes up to magnitude 3.7.

What was the strongest quake in Cusano Mutri today?

The strongest earthquake in Cusano Mutri today occurred 18 hours ago: Light mag. 3.7 earthquake - 16 km east of Campobasso, Molise, Italy, on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 1:49 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 18, 2022 17:49 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.