Latest quakes in or near Potrerillos Arriba, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, August 11, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 11, 2022 19:49 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 7 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Potrerillos Arriba had 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
A moderate magnitude 3.7 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 6 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.4 | Provincia de San José, 23 km S of Cartago, Costa Rica -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.7 | North Pacific Ocean, 36 km S of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Potrerillos Arriba, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama (updated )

Past 24 hours:11 quakes | 7 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:39 quakes | 18 quakes M2+ | 21 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:86 quakes | 33 quakes M2+ | 50 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:257 quakes | 92 quakes M2+ | 148 quakes M3+ | 17 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:845 quakes | 314 quakes M2+ | 461 quakes M3+ | 62 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, August 11, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Aug 11, 2022 12:36 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 11, 2022 18:36 GMT)
2.4

10 km
Provincia de San José, 23 km south of Cartago, Costa Rica MoreMap
Aug 11, 2022 11:48 am (GMT -6) (Aug 11, 2022 17:48 GMT)
2.8

38 km
5.2 km southeast of San Vito, Coto Brus, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica MoreMap
Aug 11, 2022 8:09 am (GMT -6) (Aug 11, 2022 14:09 GMT)
3.7

4 km
North Pacific Ocean, 36 km south of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 11, 2022 5:34 am (GMT -6) (Aug 11, 2022 11:34 GMT)
2.8

41 km
Provincia de Puntarenas, 71 km southeast of San Isidro, Costa Rica MoreMap
Aug 11, 2022 3:11 am (GMT -6) (Aug 11, 2022 09:11 GMT)
2.6

19 km
16 km northwest of San Isidro, Costa Rica MoreMap
Aug 11, 2022 2:09 am (GMT -6) (Aug 11, 2022 08:09 GMT)
2.5

19 km
14 km northwest of San Isidro, Costa Rica MoreMap
Aug 11, 2022 1:03 am (GMT -6) (Aug 11, 2022 07:03 GMT)
2.9

46 km
20 km northwest of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica MoreMap
Aug 11, 2022 12:56 am (GMT -6) (Aug 11, 2022 06:56 GMT)
3.4

32 km
10.6 km northeast of San Vito, Coto Brus, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 9:46 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 11, 2022 03:46 GMT)
2.3

13 km
12 km south of Paraiso, Provincia de Cartago, Costa Rica MoreMap
Aug 10, 2022 7:40 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 11, 2022 01:40 GMT)
3.0

6 km
8.9 km north of San Isidro, Pérez Zeledon, Provincia de San José, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 10, 2022 4:39 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 10, 2022 21:39 GMT)
3.1

23 km
31 km west of Changuinola, Provincia de Bocas del Toro, Panama
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4 x 1010 joules (11.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 9.52 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Potrerillos Arriba Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Potrerillos Arriba?

The last earthquake in Potrerillos Arriba occurred 1 hour and 13 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - Provincia de San José, 23 km south of Cartago, Costa Rica, on Thursday, Aug 11, 2022 at 12:36 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Potrerillos Arriba today?

In the past 24 hours, Potrerillos Arriba, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama had 11 quakes up to magnitude 3.7.

What was the strongest quake in Potrerillos Arriba today?

The strongest earthquake in Potrerillos Arriba today occurred 6 hours ago: Moderate mag. 3.7 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 36 km south of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica, on Thursday, Aug 11, 2022 at 8:09 am (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 11, 2022 19:49 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings