Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Vinchina, Departamento de Vinchina, La Rioja, Argentina, past 30 days

Updated 2 Mar 2021 11:03 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Vinchina was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 12 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake 71 km west of Vinchina, La Rioja, Argentina, 3 February 2021 00:11 GMT
Biggest quake today: 4.3 quake Departamento de Famatina, 62 km north of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina, 2 Mar 2021 6:46 am (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 6:46 am (GMT -3) (2 Mar 2021 09:46:41 GMT)
4.3

156 km
(182 km)Departamento de Famatina, 62 km north of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 11:41 pm (GMT -3) (2 Mar 2021 02:41:17 GMT)
2.5

128 km
(204 km)Lavalle, 168 km west of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 6:12 am (GMT -3) (27 Feb 2021 09:12:50 GMT)
2.6

94 km
(218 km)Departamento de Famatina, 39 km west of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 4:12 pm (GMT -3) (26 Feb 2021 19:12:11 GMT)
2.6

108 km
(220 km)Lavalle, 91 km west of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 1:45 pm (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 16:45:33 GMT)
2.5

7 km
(241 km)Lavalle, 78 km west of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18/02/2021 01:19:14 (18 Feb 2021 04:19:14 GMT)
2.7

118 km
(177 km)0.1 km northeast of Vinchina, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 2:28 am (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 05:28:04 GMT)
2.9

127 km
(160 km)Departamento de Famatina, 85 km north of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 12:10 pm (GMT -3) (13 Feb 2021 15:10:24 GMT)
2.8

109 km
(219 km)Lavalle, 84 km west of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 12:32 pm (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 15:32:25 GMT)
2.9

117 km
(198 km)Lavalle, 185 km west of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
09/02/2021 18:50:51 (9 Feb 2021 21:50:51 GMT)
3.2

15 km
(210 km)Departamento de Famatina, 43 km northwest of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 2:46 am (GMT -3) (9 Feb 2021 05:46:38 GMT)
2.5

110 km
(218 km)Departamento de General Lamadrid, 53 km west of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 7:54 am (GMT -3) (7 Feb 2021 10:54:02 GMT)
3.4

140 km
(155 km)26 km south of Tinogasta, Catamarca, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 7:48 pm (GMT -3) (6 Feb 2021 22:48:04 GMT)
2.6

103 km
(211 km)Lavalle, 1 km west of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
05/02/2021 09:03:43 (5 Feb 2021 12:03:43 GMT)
2.6

145 km
(173 km)Departamento de Famatina, 81 km north of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 00:11:51 GMT
4.6

10 km
(157 km)71 km west of Vinchina, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Feb 2021 6:37 pm (GMT -3) (2 Feb 2021 21:37:21 GMT)
2.7

101 km
(205 km)Lavalle, 104 km west of Chilecito, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7 x 1011 joules (194 megawatt hours, equivalent to 167 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.