Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Torre de' Passeri, Abruzzo, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, February 8, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 8, 2023 13:50 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 26 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Torre de' Passeri had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in Umbria, Italy, 12 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.8 | Central Italy -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | Umbria, 19 km NW of Fabriano, Provincia di Ancona, The Marches, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Torre de' Passeri, Abruzzo, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours12 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days87 quakes10 quakes M2+
Past 30 days439 quakes41 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,545 quakes115 quakes M2+12 quakes M3+
Past 365 days5,815 quakes434 quakes M2+36 quakes M3+1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 GMT (11 quakes)
Feb 8, 2023 1:49 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 12:49 GMT)
0.8

9.5 km
Central Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 11:24 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 10:24 GMT)
1.1

26 km
Italy: 2 Km S San Ginesio (MC) More
Feb 8, 2023 7:50 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 06:50 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Italy: 6 Km E Accumoli (RI) More
Feb 8, 2023 4:06 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 03:06 GMT)
0.4

12 km
Central Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 3:00 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 02:00 GMT)
0.4

14 km
Central Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 2:58 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 01:58 GMT)
1.2

9.6 km
Italy: 3 Km SE Preci (PG) More
Feb 8, 2023 2:54 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 01:54 GMT)
2.0

13 km
Umbria, 19 km northwest of Fabriano, Provincia di Ancona, The Marches, Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 2:43 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 01:43 GMT)
1.1

22 km
Italy: 7 Km NW Cortino (TE) More
Feb 8, 2023 2:42 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 01:42 GMT)
0.6

10.6 km
Central Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 1:58 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 00:58 GMT)
0.5

0.6 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area More
Feb 8, 2023 1:15 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 00:15 GMT)
1.1

29 km
Italy: 6 Km NW Cagnano Varano (FG) More
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 GMT (16 quakes)
Feb 8, 2023 12:40 am (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 23:40 GMT)
0.7

10.3 km
Central Italy More
Feb 8, 2023 12:17 am (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 23:17 GMT)
1.0

9.7 km
Italy: 5 Km W Gubbio (PG) More
Feb 8, 2023 12:08 am (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 23:08 GMT)
0.9

13 km
Central Italy More
Feb 7, 2023 11:26 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 22:26 GMT)
0.6

12 km
Central Italy 1 reportMore
Feb 7, 2023 11:21 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 22:21 GMT)
0.8

13 km
Central Italy More
Feb 7, 2023 9:54 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 20:54 GMT)
0.8

12 km
Central Italy More
Feb 7, 2023 8:14 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 19:14 GMT)
0.9

10.2 km
Central Italy More
Feb 7, 2023 8:03 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 19:03 GMT)
1.0

14 km
Italy: 3 Km W Pieve Torina (MC) More
Feb 7, 2023 7:41 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 18:41 GMT)
1.0

10.4 km
Italy: 2 Km E Carpinone (IS) More
Feb 7, 2023 7:37 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 18:37 GMT)
0.2

0.1 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 108 joules (31.4 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: L'Aquila, Italy (AQU/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station L'Aquila, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Torre de' Passeri Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Torre de' Passeri?

The last earthquake in Torre de' Passeri occurred 1 hour and 1 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.8 earthquake - Central Italy on Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 at 1:49 pm (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Torre de' Passeri today?

In the past 24 hours, Torre de' Passeri, Abruzzo, Italy had 27 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Torre de' Passeri today?

The strongest earthquake in Torre de' Passeri today occurred 12 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - Umbria, 19 km northwest of Fabriano, Provincia di Ancona, The Marches, Italy, on Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 at 2:54 am (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 8, 2023 13:50 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings