Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 21, 2022 08:22 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Rocchetta Nuova, Provincia di Isernia, Molise, Italy: November 2021

Updated Jan 21, 2022 08:22 GMT -
During Nov 2021, Rocchetta Nuova had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 16 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.2 quake Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, 24 km northeast of Sora, Italy, Nov 24, 2021 9:55 am (GMT +1)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 07:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 29, 2021 8:05 am (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 07:05 GMT)
1.1

12 km
Italy: 5 Km S Cercepiccola (CB) MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 08:55 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 9:55 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 08:55 GMT)
2.2

15 km
Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, 24 km northeast of Sora, Italy MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 1:38 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 00:38 GMT)
1.4

9.5 km
Italy: 2 Km NE Tagliacozzo (AQ) MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 01:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 19, 2021 2:09 am (GMT +1) (Nov 19, 2021 01:09 GMT)
1.2

10.3 km
Italy: 5 Km NE San Donato Val Di Comino (FR) MoreMap
Monday, November 15, 2021 08:59 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 15, 2021 9:59 am (GMT +1) (Nov 15, 2021 08:59 GMT)
2.0

20 km
23 km north of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 9:33 am (GMT +1) (Nov 15, 2021 08:33 GMT)
2.0

10.9 km
23 km north of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 4:01 am (GMT +1) (Nov 15, 2021 03:01 GMT)
1.4

22 km
Italy: 3 Km W Lucito (CB) MoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 15:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 14, 2021 4:46 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 14, 2021 15:46 GMT)
1.1

8 km
Italy: 6 Km W Scapoli (IS) MoreMap
Saturday, November 13, 2021 22:34 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 13, 2021 11:34 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 13, 2021 22:34 GMT)
1.3

10.6 km
Italy: 5 Km SW Scapoli (IS) MoreMap
Nov 13, 2021 9:02 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 13, 2021 20:02 GMT)
1.5

20 km
8.4 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Friday, November 12, 2021 03:57 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 12, 2021 4:57 am (GMT +1) (Nov 12, 2021 03:57 GMT)
1.9

9.4 km
20 km southeast of Salmona, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Nov 12, 2021 3:47 am (GMT +1) (Nov 12, 2021 02:47 GMT)
1.3

8.7 km
Italy: 5 Km SE Balsorano (AQ) MoreMap
Nov 12, 2021 1:47 am (GMT +1) (Nov 12, 2021 00:47 GMT)
1.1

9.2 km
Italy: Balsorano (AQ) MoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 23:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 11, 2021 12:59 am (GMT +1) (Nov 10, 2021 23:59 GMT)
1.4

8.5 km
Italy: 4 Km N Sora (FR) MoreMap
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 04:58 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 9, 2021 5:58 am (GMT +1) (Nov 9, 2021 04:58 GMT)
1.0

14 km
Italy: 3 Km W Pescosolido (FR) MoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 5:55 am (GMT +1) (Nov 9, 2021 04:55 GMT)
1.3

16 km
Italy: 3 Km W Pescosolido (FR) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4 x 108 joules (110 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel