Help Ukraine

Past earthquakes in Rocchetta Nuova, Molise, Italy: Jan 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 18, 2022 09:11 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes on Wednesday, January 26th, 2022:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 34 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
On Wednesday, January 26th, 2022, Rocchetta Nuova had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 34 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.3 | 34 km NE of Capri Island, Neapel, Campania, Italy -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (38 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 GMT (38 quakes)
Jan 27, 2022 12:25 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 23:25 GMT)
1.4

8.7 km
Italy: 2 Km SE Fiordimonte (MC) MoreMap
Jan 27, 2022 12:19 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 23:19 GMT)
2.2

17 km
Molise, 105 km northeast of Ischia Island, Campania, Italy MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 10:36 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 21:36 GMT)
0.6

10.6 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 9:28 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 20:28 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Italy: 3 Km NE Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 9:02 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 20:02 GMT)
0.4

10.6 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 6:53 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 17:53 GMT)
0.6

14 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 2:56 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 13:56 GMT)
0.7

10.9 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 2:52 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 13:52 GMT)
0.3

0.2 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 1:44 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 12:44 GMT)
0.6

0.1 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 1:15 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 12:15 GMT)
0.6

0.1 km
Italy: Vesuvius Area MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 1:00 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 12:00 GMT)
0.3

0.2 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 12:58 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 11:58 GMT)
0.7

0.1 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 11:48 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 10:48 GMT)
1.5

0.2 km
46 km east of Ischia Island, Campania, Italy MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 11:47 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 10:47 GMT)
0.5

0.3 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 11:44 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 10:44 GMT)
2.3

0.4 km
34 km northeast of Capri Island, Neapel, Campania, Italy MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 10:55 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 09:55 GMT)
1.4

19 km
Italy: 13 Km SW Manfredonia (FG) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7 x 108 joules (195 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.168 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 18, 2022 09:11 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.