3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Petatlan, Guerrero, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, June 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 28, 2022 18:32 GMT -
Over the past 24 hours, Petatlan had 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ Look up quakes in the past 30 days!
A light magnitude 3.8 earthquake occurred in Michoacan, Mexico, 21 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.2 | 41 km SW of Arcelia, Guerrero, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.8 | 18 km E of Churumuco de Morelos, Michoacan, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Petatlan, Guerrero, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:6 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:27 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 24 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:106 quakes | 4 quakes M2+ | 93 quakes M3+ | 9 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:293 quakes | 11 quakes M2+ | 243 quakes M3+ | 38 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:1,250 quakes | 52 quakes M2+ | 1,008 quakes M3+ | 183 quakes M4+ | 6 quakes M5+ | 0 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jun 28, 2022 4:37 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 09:37 GMT)
3.2

60 km
41 km southwest of Arcelia, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 4:33 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 09:33 GMT)
3.3

4 km
20 km northwest of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 3:29 am (GMT -5) (Jun 28, 2022 08:29 GMT)
3.3

5 km
20 km northwest of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, June 27, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jun 27, 2022 5:00 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 27, 2022 22:00 GMT)
3.8

25 km
18 km east of Churumuco de Morelos, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 4:16 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 27, 2022 21:16 GMT)
3.4

53 km
23 km east of Petatlan, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 3:27 pm (GMT -5) (Jun 27, 2022 20:27 GMT)
3.5

63 km
44 km southwest of Ciudad Altamirano, Pungarabato, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.6 x 1010 joules (18.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 15.8 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Petatlan Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Petatlan?

The last earthquake in Petatlan occurred 9 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.2 earthquake - 41 km southwest of Arcelia, Guerrero, Mexico, on Tuesday, Jun 28, 2022 at 4:37 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Petatlan today?

In the past 24 hours, Petatlan, Guerrero, Mexico had 6 quakes up to magnitude 3.8.

What was the strongest quake in Petatlan today?

The strongest earthquake in Petatlan today occurred 21 hours ago: Light mag. 3.8 earthquake - 18 km east of Churumuco de Morelos, Michoacan, Mexico, on Monday, Jun 27, 2022 at 5:00 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 28, 2022 18:32 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.