Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 1, 2021 19:06 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Sun City, Riverside County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Dec 1, 2021 19:06 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Sun City had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 106 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake 5.8 mi east of Big Bear, San Bernardino County, California, USA, Nov 27, 2021 6:12 am (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake 4km W of Yucaipa, CA, Nov 30, 2021 12:27 pm (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.1 quake 2km WSW of San Bernardino, CA, Nov 30, 2021 4:04 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 11 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1 or higher (54 out of 109 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 00:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 30, 2021 4:04 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 00:04 GMT)
1.1

14 km
2km WSW of San Bernardino, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 23:43 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 23:43 GMT)
1.5

0.3 km
4km SSE of Winchester, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 12:27 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 20:27 GMT)
1.6

7.1 km
4km W of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 9:29 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 17:29 GMT)
?

n/a
4.5 mi south of Vista, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 7:39 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 15:39 GMT)
1.3

14 km
8km SE of Valle Vista, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:14 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 09:14 GMT)
1.9

15 km
10km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:14 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 09:14 GMT)
1.0

15 km
10km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 9:43 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 05:43 GMT)
?

n/a
1.5 mi east of Garden Grove, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 8:59 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 04:59 GMT)
1.1

6.2 km
4km NE of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 7:17 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 03:17 GMT)
1.0

13 km
14km SSW of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 23:30 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 3:30 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 23:30 GMT)
1.0

14 km
5km SSE of Chino Hills, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 11:55 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 19:55 GMT)
?

n/a
1.7 mi north of Palm Springs, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 11:03 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 19:03 GMT)
1.2

17 km
6km W of Camp Pendleton South, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:52 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 18:52 GMT)
?

n/a
2.7 mi north of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:19 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 18:19 GMT)
1.0

14 km
2km S of Banning, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 8:49 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 16:49 GMT)
1.4

14 km
6km N of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 10:25 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 06:25 GMT)
1.0

13 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 5:07 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 01:07 GMT)
1.0

15 km
5km N of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 4:19 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 00:19 GMT)
1.2

18 km
6km E of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 00:13 GMT)
1.4

14 km
7km S of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 22:49 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 2:49 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 22:49 GMT)
?

n/a
1.2 mi west of Ontario, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 22:14 GMT)
1.1

20 km
21km WSW of Carlsbad, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 2:16 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 10:16 GMT)
1.0

7.3 km
12km NW of Big Bear Lake, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 11:01 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 07:01 GMT)
?

n/a
1.4 mi southwest of Anaheim, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 05:57 GMT)
1.1

6.2 km
5km W of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:10 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 05:10 GMT)
1.6

10.7 km
5km S of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 8:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 04:57 GMT)
1.5

4.3 km
6km SSW of Winchester, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 8:19 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 04:19 GMT)
1.3

7.5 km
6km NW of Lakeland Village, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:45 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 02:45 GMT)
1.3

10.3 km
0km E of Upland, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:35 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 01:35 GMT)
?

n/a
1.9 mi south of Murrieta, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 00:20 GMT)
2.0

6.1 km
4km W of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 20:34 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 12:34 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 20:34 GMT)
1.0

11 km
4km E of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:45 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 17:45 GMT)
1.2

8.2 km
3km W of Big Bear Lake, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 8:07 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 16:07 GMT)
1.8

14 km
3km E of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:12 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 14:12 GMT)
2.6

8.2 km
5.8 mi east of Big Bear, San Bernardino County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 12:11 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 08:11 GMT)
1.0

9.3 km
10km NNW of Banning, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:51 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 07:51 GMT)
1.6

15 km
6km E of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 8:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 04:20 GMT)
1.0

11 km
9km ENE of Running Springs, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 00:13 GMT)
1.6

12 km
16km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 00:13 GMT)
1.3

15 km
18km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 19:54 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 11:54 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 19:54 GMT)
1.1

2.5 km
13km NE of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 7:02 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 15:02 GMT)
2.0

15 km
10km NW of Garnet, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:01 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 09:01 GMT)
?

n/a
0.6 mi south of Irvine, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 10:48 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 06:48 GMT)
1.0

6.8 km
12km SE of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:38 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 01:38 GMT)
?

n/a
4.9 mi west of Mission Viejo, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 4:46 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 00:46 GMT)
1.2

17 km
2km E of Lytle Creek, CA MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 22:57 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 2:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 22:57 GMT)
1.3

7.7 km
7km S of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 6:03 am (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 14:03 GMT)
1.4

8.2 km
13km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 6:00 am (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 14:00 GMT)
?

n/a
2.3 mi northwest of San Clemente, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 6:22 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 02:22 GMT)
1.0

14 km
9km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 5:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 01:57 GMT)
1.4

3.4 km
9km NE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 20:40 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 12:40 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 20:40 GMT)
1.1

0.2 km
1km S of San Marcos, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:02 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 20:02 GMT)
1.0

0.5 km
Quarry Blast - 2km ESE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 11:13 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 19:13 GMT)
?

n/a
2.4 mi southwest of Diamond Bar, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.1 x 108 joules (252 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.217 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel