Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Noşratābād, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated never
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 6
  • 12 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 65 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 70 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
Since 1900, Noşratābād has had 3 quakes of magnitude 6.0 or above, 12 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, 65 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, and 70 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 3.5 | 35 km NW of Noşratābād, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran -

Strongest quake: Mag. 6.3 | 100 km W of Zabol, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 3 or higher (150 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
May 1, 2022 12:32 pm (GMT +4:30) (May 1, 2022 08:02 GMT)
3.5

17 km
217 km (135 mi)35 km northwest of Noşratābād, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Apr 8, 2022 10:58 am (GMT +4:30) (Apr 8, 2022 06:28 GMT)
3.2

5 km
77 km (48 mi)46 km north of Bam, Kerman, Iran MoreMap
Mar 28, 2022 9:00 am (GMT +4:30) (Mar 28, 2022 04:30 GMT)
3.9

10 km
289 km (180 mi)188 km south of Birjand, South Khorasan Province, Iran MoreMap
Mar 22, 2022 10:26 pm (GMT +4:30) (Mar 22, 2022 17:56 GMT)
3.4

8 km
96 km (60 mi)18 km south of Bam, Kerman, Iran MoreMap
Jan 31, 2022 5:03 am (GMT +3:30) (Jan 31, 2022 01:33 GMT)
3.1

13 km
161 km (100 mi)159 km east of Kerman, Iran 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 27, 2021 8:34 am (GMT +3:30) (Dec 27, 2021 05:04 GMT)
3.0

8 km
81 km (50 mi)3.1 km northwest of Bam, Kerman, Iran MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 11:27 am (GMT +3:30) (Dec 6, 2021 07:57 GMT)
3.8

12 km
93 km (58 mi)12 km southeast of Bam, Kerman, Iran MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 2:31 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 29, 2021 11:01 GMT)
3.2

10 km
231 km (144 mi)99 km southwest of Zabol, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Nov 14, 2021 4:11 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 14, 2021 12:41 GMT)
4.1

150 km
190 km (118 mi)87 km north of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 3:09 pm (GMT +4:30) (Sep 13, 2021 10:39 GMT)
3.2

8 km
88 km (55 mi)100 km southwest of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Jul 25, 2021 22:01 GMT
3.4

25 km
172 km (107 mi)71 km north of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Jan 26, 2021 12:29 pm (GMT +3:30) (Jan 26, 2021 08:59 GMT)
4.3

10 km
132 km (82 mi)105 km west of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Dec 21, 2020 11:52 pm (GMT +3:30) (Dec 21, 2020 20:22 GMT)
3.7

14 km
214 km (133 mi)119 km northwest of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Dec 2, 2020 12:26 pm (GMT +3:30) (Dec 2, 2020 08:56 GMT)
3.0

8 km
267 km (166 mi)South Khorasan, 145 km west of Zabol (Sistan and Baluchestan), Iran MoreMap
Dec 1, 2020 1:34 pm (GMT +3:30) (Dec 1, 2020 10:04 GMT)
3.3

10 km
249 km (155 mi)170 km northwest of Zahedan, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Sep 17, 2020 19:50 GMT
3.2

10 km
120 km (75 mi)38 Km of Sarjangal, Sistan Va Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.4 x 1014 joules (150 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1.3 x 105 tons of TNT or 8.1 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Noşratābād Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Noşratābād?

The last earthquake in Noşratābād occurred 2 weeks ago: Light mag. 3.5 earthquake - 35 km northwest of Noşratābād, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran, on Sunday, May 1, 2022 at 12:32 pm (GMT +4:30).

How many quakes were there in Noşratābād since 1900?

Since 1900, Noşratābād, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran had 150 quakes up to magnitude 6.3.

What was the strongest quake in Noşratābād since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Noşratābād since 1900 occurred 28 years ago: Very strong mag. 6.3 earthquake - 100 km west of Zabol, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran, on Thursday, February 24, 1994 at 00:11 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 17, 2022 05:53 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.