Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Segundo Ensanche, Navarra, Spain, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated May 8, 2022 11:13 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 5
  • 73 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 718 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
Since 1900, Segundo Ensanche has had 3 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 73 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, and 718 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 3.5 | 49 km E of Pamplona, Navarra, Spain -

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.7 | 1.1 km W of Arette, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 3 or higher (794 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mar 20, 2022 7:47 am (GMT +1) (Mar 20, 2022 06:47 GMT)
3.5

1 km
304 km (189 mi)49 km east of Pamplona, Navarra, Spain 3 reportsMoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 10:28 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 21:28 GMT)
3.1

2 km
291 km (181 mi)175 km south of Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France 16 reportsMoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 2:11 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2022 13:11 GMT)
3.7

2 km
341 km (212 mi)Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France MoreMap
Dec 23, 2021 2:03 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 23, 2021 13:03 GMT)
3.0
303 km (188 mi)49 km east of Pamplona, Navarra, Spain 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 11:02 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 21:02 GMT)
3.2
339 km (211 mi)Navarra, Spain 20 reportsMoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 10:45 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 20:45 GMT)
3.7

5 km
299 km (186 mi)29 km northwest of Pau, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France 16 reportsMoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 10:45 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 20:45 GMT)
3.9

1 km
341 km (212 mi)Navarra, Spain 96 reportsMoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 6:29 am (GMT +2) (Sep 10, 2021 04:29 GMT)
3.1

2 km
209 km (130 mi)36 km south of Tarbes, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France 5 reportsMoreMap
Aug 23, 2021 3:05 am (GMT +2) (Aug 23, 2021 01:05 GMT)
3.1

5 km
289 km (180 mi)45 km southwest of Pau, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France 8 reportsMoreMap
Apr 25, 2021 01:05 GMT
3.1
207 km (129 mi)74 km northeast of Huesca, Aragon, Spain MoreMap
Apr 24, 2021 9:54 am (GMT +2) (Apr 24, 2021 07:54 GMT)
3.0

1 km
267 km (166 mi)28 km south of Pau, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France 2 reportsMoreMap
Feb 5, 2021 12:59 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2021 11:59 GMT)
3.2

10 km
302 km (188 mi)31 km northwest of Pau, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 22, 2021 12:39 am (GMT +1) (Jan 21, 2021 23:39 GMT)
3.0

5 km
300 km (186 mi)6.5 km north of Arthez-de-Béarn, France MoreMap
Nov 23, 2020 10:17 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2020 09:17 GMT)
3.0

10 km
212 km (132 mi)16 km south of Bagnères-de-Bigorre, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 4, 2020 8:35 am (GMT +1) (Nov 4, 2020 07:35 GMT)
3.1

2 km
242 km (150 mi)23 km SW of Lourdes, France MoreMap
Oct 31, 2020 8:47 am (GMT +1) (Oct 31, 2020 07:47 GMT)
3.2
332 km (206 mi)20 km ESE of Pamplona, Spain 4 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 1013 joules (15.4 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 13288 tons of TNT or 0.8 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Segundo Ensanche Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Segundo Ensanche?

The last earthquake in Segundo Ensanche occurred 8 weeks ago: Light mag. 3.5 earthquake - 49 km east of Pamplona, Navarra, Spain, on Sunday, Mar 20, 2022 at 7:47 am (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Segundo Ensanche since 1900?

Since 1900, Segundo Ensanche, Navarra, Spain had 794 quakes up to magnitude 5.7.

What was the strongest quake in Segundo Ensanche since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Segundo Ensanche since 1900 occurred 55 years ago: Strong mag. 5.7 earthquake - 1.1 km west of Arette, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France, on Sunday, August 13, 1967 at 22:07 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 17, 2022 12:00 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.