Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 28, 2021 16:09 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic: past 30 days

Updated Oct 28, 2021 16:09 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Puerto Plata was shaken by 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake Santo Domingo, 19 km northwest of Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic, Oct 24, 2021 4:25 pm (GMT -4)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake Santo Domingo, 16 km northwest of Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic, Oct 27, 2021 6:48 pm (GMT -4)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 22:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 27, 2021 6:48 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 27, 2021 22:48 GMT)
2.8

25 km
825 km (513 mi)Santo Domingo, 16 km northwest of Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 23:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 26, 2021 7:06 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 26, 2021 23:06 GMT)
3.0

23 km
831 km (516 mi)Santo Domingo, 14 km southwest of Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 20:25 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 4:25 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 24, 2021 20:25 GMT)
3.2

10 km
825 km (513 mi)Santo Domingo, 19 km northwest of Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 8:33 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 24, 2021 00:33 GMT)
2.8

16 km
871 km (541 mi)Santo Domingo, Provincia de Monte Cristi, 17 km west of Santa Cruz de Mao, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 12:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 8:17 am (GMT -4) (Oct 19, 2021 12:17 GMT)
3.0

15 km
833 km (518 mi)Imbert, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 21:20 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 5:20 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 18, 2021 21:20 GMT)
2.6

22 km
821 km (510 mi)Altamira, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:43 am (GMT -4) (Oct 18, 2021 05:43 GMT)
2.7

10 km
820 km (510 mi)Altamira, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 04:58 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 12:58 am (GMT -4) (Oct 17, 2021 04:58 GMT)
2.9

14 km
844 km (524 mi)Imbert, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 11:44 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 17, 2021 03:44 GMT)
2.7

15 km
871 km (541 mi)Guayubin, Provincia de Monte Cristi, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 09:03 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 5:03 am (GMT -4) (Oct 12, 2021 09:03 GMT)
3.2

14 km
793 km (493 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 10:19 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 12, 2021 02:19 GMT)
2.8

20 km
740 km (460 mi)Castillo, Provincia Duarte, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Saturday, October 9, 2021 19:25 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 9, 2021 3:25 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 9, 2021 19:25 GMT)
3.0

10 km
790 km (491 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 38 km east of Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Oct 8, 2021 11:19 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 9, 2021 03:19 GMT)
3.0

10 km
817 km (508 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 32 km northeast of Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Friday, October 8, 2021 00:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 7, 2021 8:06 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 8, 2021 00:06 GMT)
2.8

12 km
811 km (504 mi)17 km north of Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Monday, October 4, 2021 23:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 4, 2021 7:52 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 4, 2021 23:52 GMT)
2.9

23 km
763 km (474 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 41 km north of San Francisco de Macoris, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sunday, October 3, 2021 18:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 3, 2021 2:57 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 3, 2021 18:57 GMT)
2.8

10 km
811 km (504 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 40 km northeast of Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.6 x 1010 joules (7.13 megawatt hours, equivalent to 6.14 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.