Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile, past 30 days

Updated 25 Feb 2021 13:36 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Coquimbo was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 12 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 17 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.9 quake South Pacific Ocean, 71 km northwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile, 19 Feb 2021 3:54 am (GMT -3)
Biggest quake today: 2.5 quake South Pacific Ocean, 67 km northwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile, 25 Feb 2021 3:33 am (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (33 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 3:33 am (GMT -3) (25 Feb 2021 06:33:53 GMT)
2.5

44 km
(375 km)South Pacific Ocean, 67 km northwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 7:14 am (GMT -5) (24 Feb 2021 12:14:57 GMT)
3.8

44 km
(423 km)South Pacific Ocean, 45 km west of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 12:02 am (GMT -3) (23 Feb 2021 03:02:59 GMT)
2.5

64 km
(336 km)65 km north of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 6:06 pm (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 21:06:34 GMT)
3.6

70 km
(337 km)67 km north of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 4:34 am (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 07:34:10 GMT)
3.0

32 km
(401 km)South Pacific Ocean, 35 km southwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 3:46 am (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 06:46:51 GMT)
3.3

57 km
(384 km)South Pacific Ocean, 31 km northwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 1:19 am (GMT -5) (21 Feb 2021 06:19:06 GMT)
3.3

38 km
(396 km)South Pacific Ocean, 71 km northwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 3:38 pm (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 18:38:28 GMT)
2.5

25 km
(371 km)Provincia de Elqui, 33 km northwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 3:54 am (GMT -3) (19 Feb 2021 06:54:29 GMT)
4.9

47 km
(376 km)South Pacific Ocean, 71 km northwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 10:30 pm (GMT -3) (19 Feb 2021 01:30:48 GMT)
2.6

49 km
(347 km)18 km west of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 11:01 am (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 14:01:54 GMT)
4.2

45 km
(347 km)58 km north of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 1:32 pm (GMT -3) (13 Feb 2021 16:32:42 GMT)
2.9

43 km
(407 km)South Pacific Ocean, 15 km west of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 16:57:05 GMT)
3.6

37 km
(375 km)43 km south of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:51 am (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 07:51:33 GMT)
2.7

48 km
(415 km)South Pacific Ocean, 18 km west of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 4:01 pm (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 19:01:20 GMT)
3.1

43 km
(413 km)South Pacific Ocean, 24 km west of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 1:49 pm (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 16:49:55 GMT)
4.2

44 km
(406 km)Elqui Province, 8.6 km southwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 3:53 am (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 06:53:01 GMT)
3.2

67 km
(338 km)60 km northeast of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 9:19 pm (GMT -3) (10 Feb 2021 00:19:57 GMT)
2.8

51 km
(405 km)South Pacific Ocean, 15 km west of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 6:30 am (GMT -5) (9 Feb 2021 11:30:27 GMT)
3.7

34 km
(433 km)South Pacific Ocean, 67 km west of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 10:03 pm (GMT -3) (7 Feb 2021 01:03:57 GMT)
2.7

16 km
(366 km)33 km northwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 11:42 am (GMT -3) (6 Feb 2021 14:42:32 GMT)
3.2

39 km
(409 km)South Pacific Ocean, 38 km southwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 8:23 pm (GMT -3) (5 Feb 2021 23:23:21 GMT)
2.8

39 km
(382 km)40 km south of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 9:58 am (GMT -3) (4 Feb 2021 12:58:03 GMT)
3.3

28 km
(383 km)Provincia de Limari, 52 km southwest of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 4:24 am (GMT -3) (2 Feb 2021 07:24:19 GMT)
2.7

54 km
(352 km)Elqui, 61 km north of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 2:38 am (GMT -3) (2 Feb 2021 05:38:54 GMT)
2.6

48 km
(405 km)South Pacific Ocean, 6.8 km northwest of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 12:24 am (GMT -5) (2 Feb 2021 05:24:33 GMT)
2.7

34 km
(410 km)South Pacific Ocean, 69 km northwest of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 12:56 am (GMT -3) (1 Feb 2021 03:56:15 GMT)
3.9

53 km
(384 km)27 km north of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 12:35 am (GMT -3) (1 Feb 2021 03:35:17 GMT)
2.5

24 km
(372 km)Provincia de Elqui, 35 km northwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 10:38 am (GMT -5) (31 Jan 2021 15:38:26 GMT)
2.8

25 km
(432 km)South Pacific Ocean, 55 km west of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 10:16 am (GMT -3) (30 Jan 2021 13:16:12 GMT)
4.3

49 km
(342 km)66 km northeast of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Jan 2021 6:59 am (GMT -3) (28 Jan 2021 09:59:40 GMT)
2.5

63 km
(385 km)South Pacific Ocean, 47 km north of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Jan 2021 1:19 pm (GMT -5) (27 Jan 2021 18:19:10 GMT)
2.5

12 km
(438 km)South Pacific Ocean, 64 km west of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 26 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Jan 2021 2:00 pm (GMT -3) (26 Jan 2021 17:00:48 GMT)
2.8

68 km
(390 km)Elqui, 21 km southeast of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 1012 joules (559 megawatt hours, equivalent to 481 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.