Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 2, 2021 03:07 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Las Vigas, San Marcos, Guerrero, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Dec 2, 2021 03:07 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Las Vigas was shaken by 12 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake 21 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico, Dec 1, 2021 9:43 am (GMT -6)
Most recent quake: 2.8 quake North Pacific Ocean, 17 km south of San Marcos, Guerrero, Mexico, Dec 1, 2021 11:13 am (GMT -6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 17:13 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 11:13 am (GMT -6) (Dec 1, 2021 17:13 GMT)
2.8

19 km
North Pacific Ocean, 17 km south of San Marcos, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 9:43 am (GMT -6) (Dec 1, 2021 15:43 GMT)
3.9

24 km
21 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 21:49 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 3:49 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 30, 2021 21:49 GMT)
2.9

8 km
North Pacific Ocean, 20 km southwest of Copala, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 4:36 am (GMT -6) (Nov 30, 2021 10:36 GMT)
3.5

9 km
20 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 21:48 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 3:48 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 29, 2021 21:48 GMT)
3.6

7 km
North Pacific Ocean, 19 km southwest of Marquelia, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 4:12 am (GMT -6) (Nov 29, 2021 10:12 GMT)
3.0

15 km
15 km northeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 4:09 am (GMT -6) (Nov 29, 2021 10:09 GMT)
3.6

13 km
7 km northeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 10:01 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 4:01 am (GMT -6) (Nov 28, 2021 10:01 GMT)
3.2

11 km
21 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 3:52 am (GMT -6) (Nov 28, 2021 09:52 GMT)
3.0

10 km
10 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 3:43 am (GMT -6) (Nov 28, 2021 09:43 GMT)
3.1

2 km
North Pacific Ocean, 25 km south of San Marcos, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 20:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 27, 2021 2:31 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2021 20:31 GMT)
3.4

5 km
San Marcos, 36 km southwest of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 22:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 26, 2021 4:11 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 22:11 GMT)
3.0

11 km
22 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 10:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 4:44 am (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 10:44 GMT)
3.3

9 km
27 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:47 am (GMT -7) (Nov 25, 2021 09:47 GMT)
3.0

3 km
North Pacific Ocean, 44 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1011 joules (32.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 28.3 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel