Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Manila, Humboldt County, California, USA, during April 2021

Updated 12 Jun 2021 12:36 GMT -
During Apr 2021, Manila was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.4, 1 quake of magnitude 3.5, and 19 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake North Pacific Ocean, 41 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA, 2 Apr 2021 1:21 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (32 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 30 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Apr 2021 04:01:46 GMT
1.9

21 km
221 km (137 mi)24km WNW of Petrolia, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 28 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Apr 2021 19:33:38 GMT
2.6

23 km
217 km (135 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 24 mi west of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
28 Apr 2021 09:56:49 GMT
2.0

21 km
209 km (130 mi)18km W of Petrolia, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 26 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Apr 2021 06:32:27 GMT
1.7

21 km
213 km (132 mi)23km W of Petrolia, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 25 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Apr 2021 00:32:58 GMT
2.1

36 km
193 km (120 mi)14km ENE of Petrolia, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 24 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Apr 2021 06:14:11 GMT
2.0

1.4 km
192 km (119 mi)6km NNE of Ferndale, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
24 Apr 2021 02:32:30 GMT
1.6

20 km
210 km (130 mi)14km SW of Ferndale, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Apr 2021 04:58:59 GMT
2.5

25 km
191 km (119 mi)10km WNW of Humboldt Hill, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Apr 2021 14:08:45 GMT
2.7

23 km
212 km (132 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 38 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Apr 2021 05:59:50 GMT
2.0

10.5 km
211 km (131 mi)25km WSW of Petrolia, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 18 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Apr 2021 23:46:14 GMT
2.7

24 km
233 km (145 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 38 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Apr 2021 07:49:52 GMT
1.5

23 km
174 km (108 mi)30km N of Redway, CA, USA MoreMap
15 Apr 2021 9:09 pm (GMT -7) (16 Apr 2021 04:09:45 GMT)
3.5

20 km
213 km (132 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 31 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2021 07:58:29 GMT
2.6

11 km
205 km (127 mi)OFFSHORE NORTHERN CALIFORNIA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Apr 2021 08:37:23 GMT
2.1

18 km
217 km (135 mi)29km W of Petrolia, CA, USA MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 04:39:53 GMT
2.6

25 km
217 km (135 mi)30km WNW of Petrolia, CA, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 2021 19:59:03 GMT
1.6

7.4 km
192 km (119 mi)9km S of Petrolia, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Apr 2021 10:54:15 GMT
1.8

24 km
150 km (93 mi)34km S of Willow Creek, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 10:30:29 GMT
1.9

3.8 km
159 km (99 mi)29km NE of Redway, CA, USA MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 3:10 am (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 10:10:56 GMT)
2.1

19 km
213 km (132 mi)15km NW of Petrolia, CA, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 7:07 pm (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 02:07:03 GMT)
2.9

10.9 km
208 km (129 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 35 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 5:39 pm (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 00:39:31 GMT)
2.5

12 km
184 km (114 mi)15km SE of Petrolia, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 2:40 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 21:40:53 GMT)
2.5

29 km
215 km (134 mi)18km WNW of Petrolia, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 10:35 pm (GMT +0) (5 Apr 2021 22:35:53 GMT)
1.1

6.9 km
194 km (121 mi)5km SSW of Rio Dell, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 1:27 pm (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 20:27:22 GMT)
2.8

19 km
218 km (135 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 41 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
5 Apr 2021 4:42 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 11:42:38 GMT)
2.4

20 km
212 km (132 mi)OFFSHORE NORTHERN CALIFORNIA, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 4:22 am (GMT -7) (4 Apr 2021 11:22:24 GMT)
1.9

29 km
163 km (101 mi)26km NE of Redway, CA, USA MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 12:50 am (GMT -7) (4 Apr 2021 07:50:22 GMT)
1.6

17 km
212 km (132 mi)24km W of Petrolia, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 1:19 am (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 09:19:19 GMT)
2.5

0.3 km
231 km (144 mi)48km W of Petrolia, CA, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 1:21 am (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 08:21:35 GMT)
4.4

19 km
216 km (134 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 41 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA 9 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 11:43 pm (GMT +0) (1 Apr 2021 23:43:53 GMT)
1.6

19 km
210 km (130 mi)14km SW of Ferndale, CA, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 8:22 am (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 15:22:35 GMT)
2.9

26 km
225 km (140 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 33 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.7 x 1011 joules (75.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 64.9 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.