Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Monte Patria, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile, past 30 days

Updated 25 Feb 2021 14:29 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Monte Patria was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 7 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 21 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake Limarí, 23 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile, 12 Feb 2021 6:50 am (GMT -3)
Most recent quake: 3.0 quake South Pacific Ocean, 35 km southwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile, 22 Feb 2021 4:34 am (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (30 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 4:34 am (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 07:34:10 GMT)
3.0

32 km
(401 km)South Pacific Ocean, 35 km southwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 2:44 am (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 05:44:10 GMT)
2.8

61 km
(304 km)48 km south of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 8:26 pm (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 23:26:56 GMT)
3.4

34 km
(348 km)39 km west of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 3:38 pm (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 18:38:28 GMT)
2.5

25 km
(371 km)Provincia de Elqui, 33 km northwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 10:51 am (GMT -3) (19 Feb 2021 13:51:05 GMT)
2.7

70 km
(300 km)50 km south of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 10:30 pm (GMT -3) (19 Feb 2021 01:30:48 GMT)
2.6

49 km
(347 km)18 km west of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 4:33 am (GMT -3) (18 Feb 2021 07:33:43 GMT)
3.4

55 km
(335 km)13 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Cile MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:28 am (GMT -3) (18 Feb 2021 05:28:04 GMT)
3.2

56 km
(283 km)48 km northwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 11:07 am (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 14:07:14 GMT)
2.5

46 km
(332 km)17 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 3:25 am (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 06:25:35 GMT)
2.5

79 km
(313 km)26 km southeast of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 9:45 pm (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 00:45:26 GMT)
2.5

37 km
(340 km)48 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 6:04 am (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 09:04:25 GMT)
3.0

47 km
(306 km)65 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 05:17:23 GMT
2.6

27 km
(345 km)39 km west of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 4:06 pm (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 19:06:44 GMT)
4.1

47 km
(336 km)25 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 16:57:05 GMT)
3.6

37 km
(375 km)43 km south of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 6:50 am (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 09:50:22 GMT)
4.7

44 km
(342 km)Limarí, 23 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile 4 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 4:41 am (GMT -3) (10 Feb 2021 07:41:55 GMT)
2.5

51 km
(334 km)22 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 2:06 pm (GMT -3) (9 Feb 2021 17:06:04 GMT)
2.5

62 km
(317 km)37 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
07/02/2021 18:02:40 (7 Feb 2021 21:02:40 GMT)
2.7

107 km
(255 km)Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, 259 km north of Santiago de Chile, Provincia de Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan, Chile MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 10:03 pm (GMT -3) (7 Feb 2021 01:03:57 GMT)
2.7

16 km
(366 km)33 km northwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 8:23 pm (GMT -3) (5 Feb 2021 23:23:21 GMT)
2.8

39 km
(382 km)40 km south of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 9:58 am (GMT -3) (4 Feb 2021 12:58:03 GMT)
3.3

28 km
(383 km)Provincia de Limari, 52 km southwest of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 7:25 pm (GMT -3) (3 Feb 2021 22:25:18 GMT)
2.8

52 km
(338 km)10.2 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 3:59 pm (GMT -3) (3 Feb 2021 18:59:10 GMT)
2.9

59 km
(319 km)26 km south of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 12:50 pm (GMT -3) (3 Feb 2021 15:50:05 GMT)
2.8

24 km
(291 km)South Pacific Ocean, 59 km northwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Feb 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -3) (2 Feb 2021 17:54:40 GMT)
2.6

34 km
(304 km)46 km south of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 03:45:39 GMT
2.8

59 km
(320 km)Limarí Province, 28 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 12:35 am (GMT -3) (1 Feb 2021 03:35:17 GMT)
2.5

24 km
(372 km)Provincia de Elqui, 35 km northwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jan 2021 1:46 am (GMT -3) (29 Jan 2021 04:46:43 GMT)
2.8

35 km
(336 km)20 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 26 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Jan 2021 2:00 pm (GMT -3) (26 Jan 2021 17:00:48 GMT)
2.8

68 km
(390 km)Elqui, 21 km southeast of Coquimbo, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.6 x 1011 joules (238 megawatt hours, equivalent to 205 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.