Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Gateway, Alaska, USA, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, November 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 30, 2022 20:34 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Gateway had 34 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 2.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | 20 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.8 | 55 mi N of Sutton-Alpine, Matanuska-Susitna, Alaska, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Gateway, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours30 quakes
Past 7 days156 quakes31 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 30 days643 quakes129 quakes M2+13 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days1,883 quakes298 quakes M2+39 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+
Past 365 days6,953 quakes1,143 quakes M2+111 quakes M3+12 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (34 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (30 quakes)
Nov 30, 2022 11:14 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 20:14 GMT)
1.4

64 km
20 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 10:46 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 19:46 GMT)
1.5

32 km
Southern Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 9:03 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 18:03 GMT)
0.2

20 km
63 Km WNW of Tyonek, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 8:55 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 17:55 GMT)
1.4

32 km
45 Km SSE of Nelchina, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 8:45 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 17:45 GMT)
1.3

22 km
31 Km NNW of Valdez, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 8:39 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 17:39 GMT)
1.1

0.3 km
37 Km NE of Whittier, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 7:32 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 16:32 GMT)
1.2

58 km
12 Km SW of Tyonek, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 6:07 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 15:07 GMT)
0.7
34 Km NNE of Whittier, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 5:31 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 14:31 GMT)
1.5

82 km
39 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 5:23 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 14:23 GMT)
1.4

67 km
22 Km WSW of Tyonek, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 5:05 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 14:05 GMT)
1.5

33 km
45 Km ENE of Susitna North, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 4:42 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 13:42 GMT)
1.0

44 km
20 Km ENE of Willow, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 4:22 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 13:22 GMT)
1.2

19 km
12 Km ESE of Knik-Fairview, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 4:07 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 13:07 GMT)
1.5

60 km
17 Km SSW of Petersville, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 3:56 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 12:56 GMT)
1.3

92 km
56 Km SW of Cantwell, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 3:56 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 12:56 GMT)
1.3

92 km
56 Km SW of Cantwell, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 3:38 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 12:38 GMT)
1.4

34 km
19 Km NE of Point Possession, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 3:27 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 12:27 GMT)
1.3
37 Km WNW of Valdez, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 3:17 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 12:17 GMT)
1.1

12 km
41 Km NNW of Sutton-Alpine, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 2:53 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 11:53 GMT)
1.1

36 km
0 Km SW of Chickaloon, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 2:23 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 11:23 GMT)
0.9

3.9 km
55 Km ENE of Whittier, Alaska More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 108 joules (98.6 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Palmer, Alaska (PMR/AT network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Palmer, Alaska: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Gateway Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Gateway?

The last earthquake in Gateway occurred 20 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - 20 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, on Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 at 11:14 am (GMT -9).

How many quakes were there in Gateway today?

In the past 24 hours, Gateway, Alaska, USA had 34 quakes up to magnitude 1.8.

What was the strongest quake in Gateway today?

The strongest earthquake in Gateway today occurred 21 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 55 mi north of Sutton-Alpine, Matanuska-Susitna, Alaska, USA, on Tuesday, Nov 29, 2022 at 2:35 pm (GMT -9).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 30, 2022 20:34 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings