Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Bridgeport, Mono County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 17, 2021 08:17 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Bridgeport was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.6 and 13 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 132 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake Mono County, California, 53 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA, Sep 15, 2021 5:29 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake Mono County, California, 50 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA, Sep 16, 2021 2:45 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.4 quake 4 Km ENE of Walker, California, Sep 16, 2021 9:11 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.4 or higher (59 out of 146 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, Sep 17, 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 16, 2021 9:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 04:11:35 GMT)
1.4
69 km (43 mi)4 Km ENE of Walker, California MoreMap
Thu, Sep 16, 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 2:45 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 21:45:18 GMT)
2.8

2.1 km
68 km (42 mi)Mono County, California, 50 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 12:50 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 19:50:07 GMT)
1.5
41 km (25 mi)6 Km NNE of Benton, California MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 12:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 07:36:56 GMT)
1.6

5.4 km
66 km (41 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 12:34 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 07:34:10 GMT)
1.4

7.5 km
66 km (41 mi)11 Km SW of Walker, California MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 11:51 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 06:51:56 GMT)
2.1

6.3 km
66 km (41 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:49 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 04:49:34 GMT)
1.6

5.6 km
66 km (41 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 (GMT) (13 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 4:51 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 23:51:55 GMT)
1.5

5.7 km
67 km (42 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 1:35 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 20:35:48 GMT)
1.6

9 km
67 km (42 mi)14 Km SW of Walker, California MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:18 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 16:18:55 GMT)
1.8

5 km
66 km (41 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:17 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 16:17:12 GMT)
2.2

6.1 km
71 km (44 mi)30km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:17 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 16:17:11 GMT)
1.4

5.9 km
72 km (45 mi)3 Km N of Walker, California MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:08 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 16:08:56 GMT)
2.3

6.1 km
72 km (45 mi)30km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 7:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 14:59:09 GMT)
1.7

7.1 km
63 km (39 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 5:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 12:59:36 GMT)
1.8

5.8 km
66 km (41 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 5:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 12:36:32 GMT)
1.7

5.7 km
66 km (41 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 5:29 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 12:29:44 GMT)
3.6

6.3 km
66 km (41 mi)Mono County, California, 53 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 5:24 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 12:24:59 GMT)
1.6

6.2 km
66 km (41 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 04:59:48 GMT)
1.5

4.2 km
69 km (43 mi)27km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 5:31 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 00:31:16 GMT)
2.4

4.6 km
68 km (42 mi)Mono County, California, 49 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 (GMT) (10 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 4:42 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 23:42:05 GMT)
2.3

3.1 km
69 km (43 mi)29km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 1:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 20:05:04 GMT)
2.2

8.4 km
13 km (8.1 mi)22 Km E of Lee Vining, California MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 11:01 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 18:01:00 GMT)
1.7

3.1 km
69 km (43 mi)29km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 4:26 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 11:26:04 GMT)
1.8

4.3 km
74 km (46 mi)28km SE of Markleeville, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 4:26 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 11:26:03 GMT)
1.5

4.4 km
74 km (46 mi)2 Km SSW of Coleville, California MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 4:04 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 11:04:51 GMT)
1.7

7.8 km
13 km (8.1 mi)12km SSE of Bodie, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:19 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 10:19:26 GMT)
1.9

0.1 km
75 km (47 mi)8 Km ESE of Walker Lake, Nevada MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 10:11:31 GMT)
1.4

5.7 km
72 km (45 mi)31km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 8:14 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 03:14:45 GMT)
1.6

8.6 km
68 km (42 mi)34km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 5:47 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 00:47:59 GMT)
1.5

1.9 km
71 km (44 mi)28km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 (GMT) (14 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 1:42 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 20:42:40 GMT)
1.8

6.3 km
70 km (43 mi)33km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 11:53 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 18:53:50 GMT)
1.6

3.2 km
70 km (43 mi)31km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 8:13 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 15:13:27 GMT)
1.4

6.4 km
31 km (19 mi)21km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 14:55:42 GMT)
1.4

0.7 km
38 km (24 mi)40km NNE of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 14:51:33 GMT)
1.8

10.7 km
33 km (21 mi)19km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:49 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 14:49:28 GMT)
1.5

14 km
29 km (18 mi)19km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:42 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 14:42:25 GMT)
1.8

12 km
33 km (21 mi)19km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:07 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 14:07:02 GMT)
2.5

13 km
33 km (21 mi)19km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 6:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 13:00:55 GMT)
2.3

2.5 km
72 km (45 mi)28km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 4:20 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 11:20:02 GMT)
1.5

1.5 km
70 km (43 mi)26km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 12:48 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 07:48:44 GMT)
1.6

4.2 km
72 km (45 mi)30km SE of Markleeville, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 12:31 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 07:31:52 GMT)
1.9

3.7 km
72 km (45 mi)30km SE of Markleeville, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 9:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 04:58:55 GMT)
1.8

4.8 km
69 km (43 mi)32km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 7:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 02:33:09 GMT)
1.4

7.4 km
78 km (48 mi)24 Km WNW of Walker Lake, Nevada MoreMap
Sun, Sep 12, 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 7:02 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 14:02:22 GMT)
1.5

0.8 km
82 km (51 mi)15 Km ENE of Hawthorne, Nevada MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 5:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 12:56:53 GMT)
1.7

4.2 km
81 km (50 mi)14 Km ENE of Hawthorne, Nevada MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 11:21 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 06:21:37 GMT)
1.5

4.5 km
31 km (19 mi)34km NNE of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 11:21 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 06:21:36 GMT)
1.5

5.8 km
36 km (22 mi)11 Km NW of Benton, California MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 8:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 03:54:05 GMT)
1.7

4.6 km
75 km (47 mi)28km SE of Markleeville, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 8:41 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 03:41:22 GMT)
2.4

3.8 km
74 km (46 mi)28km SE of Markleeville, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 7:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 02:05:13 GMT)
1.6

6 km
71 km (44 mi)32km SE of Markleeville, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 5:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 00:54:36 GMT)
1.7

2.9 km
69 km (43 mi)31km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sat, Sep 11, 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
Sep 11, 2021 11:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 18:55:15 GMT)
1.4
37 km (23 mi)13 Km NNW of Benton, California MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 11:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 18:55:15 GMT)
2.2

11 km
36 km (22 mi)39km NNE of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 7:17 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 14:17:37 GMT)
1.4

14 km
31 km (19 mi)35km NNE of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 7:04 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 14:04:13 GMT)
1.9

0.1 km
66 km (41 mi)33km NW of Bridgeport, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 9:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 04:54:24 GMT)
2.5

0.9 km
36 km (22 mi)39km NNE of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Sep 10, 2021 4:24 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 11:24:41 GMT)
1.7

2.7 km
22 km (14 mi)29km SE of Bodie, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 3:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 10:33:02 GMT)
2.0

13 km
69 km (43 mi)33km SSW of Smith Valley, NV 2 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 1010 joules (5.55 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.77 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.