Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Coaraze, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 17, 2022 09:00 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 13 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Coaraze had 1 quake of magnitude 2.2. There were also 13 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.2 earthquake occurred in Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France, 18 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.1 | Italy: Near Nice (quarry Blast) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | 19 km SE of Hyères, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Coaraze, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France (updated )

Past 24 hours:8 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:44 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:226 quakes | 27 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 90 days:491 quakes | 58 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:1,523 quakes | 140 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 17, 2022 9:14 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 07:14 GMT)
1.1
Italy: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
May 17, 2022 1:50 am (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 23:50 GMT)
0.7

13 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
May 17, 2022 1:50 am (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 23:50 GMT)
?

n/a
1.6 km northeast of Grenoble, Isère, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 12:35 am (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 22:35 GMT)
1.0

14 km
Italy: Near Turin MoreMap
May 17, 2022 12:35 am (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 22:35 GMT)
1.5

9.3 km
11 km southwest of Paesana, Provincia di Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
May 16, 2022 11:46 pm (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 21:46 GMT)
0.6

12 km
Italy: Near Turin MoreMap
May 16, 2022 4:36 pm (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 14:36 GMT)
2.2
19 km southeast of Hyères, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
May 16, 2022 12:41 pm (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 10:41 GMT)
0.7

1 km
France: Near Grasse MoreMap
May 16, 2022 12:21 pm (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 10:21 GMT)
1.7
7.7 km east of Manosque, France 1 reportMoreMap
May 16, 2022 12:12 pm (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 10:12 GMT)
1.6
17 km southwest of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
May 16, 2022 12:07 pm (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 10:07 GMT)
1.2
6.7 km east of Saint-Raphaël, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
May 16, 2022 11:51 am (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 09:51 GMT)
0.5

9.4 km
Italy: Near Turin MoreMap
May 16, 2022 11:50 am (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 09:50 GMT)
0.5

13 km
Italy: Near Turin MoreMap
May 16, 2022 11:48 am (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 09:48 GMT)
0.9

15 km
Italy: Near Turin MoreMap
May 16, 2022 11:29 am (GMT +2) (May 16, 2022 09:29 GMT)
1.3
France: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 108 joules (53.8 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Coaraze Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Coaraze?

The last earthquake in Coaraze occurred 1 hour and 47 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.1 earthquake - Italy: Near Nice (quarry Blast) on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 9:14 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Coaraze today?

In the past 24 hours, Coaraze, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France had 15 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Coaraze today?

The strongest earthquake in Coaraze today occurred 18 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - 19 km southeast of Hyères, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France, on Monday, May 16, 2022 at 4:36 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 17, 2022 09:00 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.