Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Furnace Creek, Inyo County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 9 Mar 2021 10:34 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Furnace Creek was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 81 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake Inyo County, 31 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA, 14 Feb 2021 3:42 pm (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 1.4 quake 34km N of Searles Valley, CA, USA, 8 Mar 2021 11:37 am (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.3 quake 47 Km ENE of Keeler, California, USA, 8 Mar 2021 11:14 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.8 or higher (69 out of 94 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Mar 2021 11:14 pm (GMT -8) (9 Mar 2021 07:14:46 GMT)
1.3
(36 km)47 Km ENE of Keeler, California, USA MoreMap
Mon, 8 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Mar 2021 12:26 pm (GMT -8) (8 Mar 2021 20:26:14 GMT)
1.1

4.2 km
(30 km)22km NNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
8 Mar 2021 11:37 am (GMT -8) (8 Mar 2021 19:37:46 GMT)
1.4

2.7 km
(39 km)34km N of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Mar 2021 6:08 am (GMT -8) (6 Mar 2021 14:08:15 GMT)
0.8

8.8 km
(54 km)52 Km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 4:52 am (GMT -8) (6 Mar 2021 12:52:23 GMT)
1.1

8.8 km
(55 km)52 Km SE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 4:47 am (GMT -8) (6 Mar 2021 12:47:25 GMT)
2.6

8.2 km
(53 km)California-Nevada Border Region, USA
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2021 7:08 pm (GMT -8) (3 Mar 2021 03:08:57 GMT)
1.9

2.9 km
(45 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 1:33 am (GMT -8) (2 Mar 2021 09:33:03 GMT)
1.3

2.4 km
Coso (24 km)35km E of Coso Junction, CA, USA MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 8:10 pm (GMT -8) (2 Mar 2021 04:10:14 GMT)
1.5

1.4 km
Coso (44 km)23km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 3:36 pm (GMT -8) (1 Mar 2021 23:36:47 GMT)
1.5

3 km
Coso (42 km)24km NNE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 2:21 pm (GMT -8) (1 Mar 2021 22:21:37 GMT)
2.2

1.8 km
Coso (42 km)20km N of Searles Valley, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
1 Mar 2021 2:13 pm (GMT -8) (1 Mar 2021 22:13:48 GMT)
2.7

3.1 km
Coso (42 km)Inyo County, 28 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 10:59 am (GMT -8) (28 Feb 2021 18:59:30 GMT)
0.9

6.4 km
Coso (21 km)25km E of Little Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 5:52 am (GMT -8) (28 Feb 2021 13:52:37 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Coso (29 km)21km WNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 6:46 pm (GMT -8) (28 Feb 2021 02:46:02 GMT)
0.8

13 km
Coso (30 km)19km WNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 3:00 am (GMT -8) (27 Feb 2021 11:00:44 GMT)
2.1

7.4 km
Coso (29 km)22km N of Ridgecrest, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 10:31 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 06:31:17 GMT)
1.6

3.3 km
Coso (44 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 10:01 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 06:01:33 GMT)
1.6

1.8 km
Coso (44 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 9:03 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 05:03:44 GMT)
1.1

2.6 km
Coso (45 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 7:29 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 03:29:03 GMT)
1.4

3 km
Coso (44 km)23km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 5:58 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 01:58:14 GMT)
2.5

3.7 km
Coso (44 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 4:58 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 00:58:54 GMT)
2.1

3 km
Coso (44 km)22km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 12:03 pm (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 20:03:09 GMT)
1.2

2.9 km
Coso (22 km)25km E of Little Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 11:54 am (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 19:54:08 GMT)
1.5

4.1 km
Coso (45 km)24km NNE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 05:30:22 GMT
1.4

2.5 km
Coso (22 km)25km ESE of Little Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 01:06:35 GMT
0.8

5.5 km
(50 km)42 Km SE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 2:13 pm (GMT -8) (23 Feb 2021 22:13:15 GMT)
2.3

7.1 km
(51 km)43 Km SE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 19:16:41 GMT
1.0

1.7 km
Coso (36 km)16km NNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 11:16 am (GMT -8) (23 Feb 2021 19:16:04 GMT)
1.5

1.4 km
Coso (36 km)16km NNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 3:55 pm (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 23:55:10 GMT)
1.7

8.7 km
(47 km)45 Km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 10:14 am (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 18:14:33 GMT)
1.4

0.5 km
Coso (36 km)15km NNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 11:50 am (GMT -8) (21 Feb 2021 19:50:52 GMT)
1.5

3.2 km
Coso (45 km)22km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 5:44 am (GMT -8) (21 Feb 2021 13:44:40 GMT)
2.5

3.6 km
Coso (45 km)23km NNE of Trona, CA, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
21 Feb 2021 5:42 am (GMT -8) (21 Feb 2021 13:42:30 GMT)
1.4

4.5 km
Coso (45 km)24km NNE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 10:13 pm (GMT -8) (21 Feb 2021 06:13:31 GMT)
1.6

5.9 km
Coso (40 km)28km N of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 7:57 am (GMT -8) (20 Feb 2021 15:57:05 GMT)
1.7

9.6 km
Coso (44 km)13km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 3:49 pm (GMT -8) (19 Feb 2021 23:49:18 GMT)
1.6

4.9 km
Coso (45 km)25km NNE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 12:52 am (GMT -8) (19 Feb 2021 08:52:39 GMT)
3.0

2.6 km
Coso (46 km)Inyo County, 31 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 10:28 am (GMT -8) (18 Feb 2021 18:28:02 GMT)
0.8

4.1 km
Coso (71 km)39km NE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 7:00 am (GMT -8) (18 Feb 2021 15:00:35 GMT)
1.6

3 km
Coso (45 km)23km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 3:25 am (GMT -8) (18 Feb 2021 11:25:17 GMT)
0.8

8.5 km
(46 km)44 Km ESE of Beatty, Nevada, USA MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 4:46 pm (GMT -8) (18 Feb 2021 00:46:33 GMT)
1.1

2.9 km
Coso (45 km)23km NNE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 1:29 pm (GMT -8) (17 Feb 2021 21:29:06 GMT)
1.6

2.1 km
Coso (44 km)23km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 3:04 am (GMT -8) (17 Feb 2021 11:04:18 GMT)
1.2

2.2 km
Coso (45 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 12:26 am (GMT -8) (17 Feb 2021 08:26:21 GMT)
1.7

2.4 km
Coso (45 km)24km NNE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 7:09 pm (GMT -8) (16 Feb 2021 03:09:02 GMT)
1.8
(31 km)38 Km NE of Keeler, California, USA MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 12:33 am (GMT -8) (15 Feb 2021 08:33:48 GMT)
1.0

0.9 km
Coso (43 km)22km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 8:56 pm (GMT -8) (15 Feb 2021 04:56:45 GMT)
1.7

2.8 km
Coso (45 km)23km NNE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 8:07 pm (GMT -8) (15 Feb 2021 04:07:09 GMT)
1.5

5.7 km
Coso (48 km)26km NNE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 7:49 pm (GMT -8) (15 Feb 2021 03:49:52 GMT)
1.1

2.8 km
Coso (45 km)23km NNE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 4:55 pm (GMT -8) (15 Feb 2021 00:55:49 GMT)
1.3

4 km
Coso (45 km)23km NNE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 4:02 pm (GMT -8) (15 Feb 2021 00:02:48 GMT)
1.8

1.8 km
Coso (45 km)23km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 3:42 pm (GMT -8) (14 Feb 2021 23:42:34 GMT)
3.6

3.1 km
Coso (45 km)Inyo County, 31 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 1:10 pm (GMT -8) (13 Feb 2021 21:10:39 GMT)
1.8

4.5 km
Coso (34 km)14km WNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 11:51 pm (GMT -8) (13 Feb 2021 07:51:00 GMT)
0.8

0.7 km
Coso (45 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 10:23 am (GMT -8) (11 Feb 2021 18:23:42 GMT)
1.5

0.1 km
Coso (35 km)13km WNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 23:49:47 GMT
1.4

2.7 km
Coso (45 km)24km NNE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 10:44 am (GMT -8) (9 Feb 2021 18:44:27 GMT)
1.4

2.3 km
Coso (45 km)23km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 9:18 am (GMT -8) (8 Feb 2021 17:18:56 GMT)
1.5

5.5 km
Coso (55 km)23km NE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 9:52 pm (GMT -8) (8 Feb 2021 05:52:53 GMT)
0.8

6.5 km
Coso (30 km)25km NNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 8:46 pm (GMT -8) (8 Feb 2021 04:46:08 GMT)
2.3

5.6 km
Coso (30 km)24km NNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 8:19 pm (GMT -8) (8 Feb 2021 04:19:03 GMT)
0.9

6 km
Coso (30 km)24km NNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 1:20 pm (GMT -8) (7 Feb 2021 21:20:37 GMT)
2.3

2.7 km
Coso (45 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 12:35 pm (GMT -8) (7 Feb 2021 20:35:20 GMT)
1.3

2.5 km
Coso (45 km)24km NNE of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 11:44 am (GMT -8) (7 Feb 2021 19:44:15 GMT)
0.8

7.7 km
Coso (44 km)13km NNE of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 10:57 am (GMT -8) (7 Feb 2021 18:57:51 GMT)
3.4

2.6 km
Coso (45 km)Inyo County, 31 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 8:24 am (GMT -8) (7 Feb 2021 16:24:40 GMT)
1.1

2.2 km
Coso (44 km)30km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 7:08 am (GMT -8) (7 Feb 2021 15:08:41 GMT)
0.8

3.8 km
Coso (45 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 5:58 am (GMT -8) (7 Feb 2021 13:58:23 GMT)
1.1

2 km
Coso (45 km)23km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 1010 joules (8.08 megawatt hours, equivalent to 6.95 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.