Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Igiugig, Alaska, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, December 1, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 1, 2022 06:59 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 11 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Igiugig had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.2 earthquake occurred in Alaska, USA, 23 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | 88 Km WNW of Karluk, Alaska -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | 54 mi W of Anchor Point, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Igiugig, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours4 quakes2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days29 quakes11 quakes M2+
Past 30 days105 quakes35 quakes M2+1 quake M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days353 quakes85 quakes M2+6 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days1,052 quakes305 quakes M2+34 quakes M3+6 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, December 1, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 30, 2022 6:48 pm (GMT -9) (Dec 1, 2022 03:48 GMT)
1.6

114 km
88 Km WNW of Karluk, Alaska More
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
Nov 30, 2022 2:47 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 23:47 GMT)
0.4

1.2 km
87 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 9:42 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 18:42 GMT)
0.3

38 km
85 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 6:15 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 15:15 GMT)
1.1

1.1 km
85 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 6:07 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 15:07 GMT)
0.8

0.1 km
85 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 4:21 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 13:21 GMT)
0.5

114 km
Alaska Peninsula More
Nov 30, 2022 3:57 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 12:57 GMT)
0.4

0.9 km
82 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 3:46 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 12:46 GMT)
0.2

0.6 km
84 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 3:46 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 12:46 GMT)
0.2

0.6 km
84 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 3:18 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 12:18 GMT)
2.0

129 km
58 mi west of Anchor Point, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA More
Nov 29, 2022 11:24 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 08:24 GMT)
2.2

137 km
54 mi west of Anchor Point, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA More
Nov 29, 2022 10:18 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 07:18 GMT)
0.3

35 km
83 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska More
Nov 29, 2022 10:12 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 07:12 GMT)
0.3

9.4 km
84 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 108 joules (58.4 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Kvichak River, AK, USA (P17K/AK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Kvichak River, AK, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Igiugig Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Igiugig?

The last earthquake in Igiugig occurred 3 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 88 Km WNW of Karluk, Alaska, on Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 at 6:48 pm (GMT -9).

How many quakes were there in Igiugig today?

In the past 24 hours, Igiugig, Alaska, USA had 13 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Igiugig today?

The strongest earthquake in Igiugig today occurred 23 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 54 mi west of Anchor Point, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA, on Tuesday, Nov 29, 2022 at 11:24 pm (GMT -9).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 1, 2022 06:59 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings