Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 23, 2021 02:51 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia: 2020

Updated Sep 23, 2021 02:51 GMT -
During 2020, Singkil was shaken by 6 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 17 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 14 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake 98 km southwest of Medan, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia, August, 21 2020 04:18 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (37 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 09:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 30, 2020 4:42 pm (GMT +7) (Dec 30, 2020 09:42 GMT)
3.0

86 km
37 km (23 mi)38 km southwest of Kabanjahe, North Sumatra, Indonesia MoreMap
Saturday, December 26, 2020 07:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 26, 2020 2:26 pm (GMT +7) (Dec 26, 2020 07:26 GMT)
3.8

14 km
104 km (65 mi)Indian Ocean, 8.6 km south of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Monday, December 21, 2020 23:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 22, 2020 6:59 am (GMT +7) (Dec 21, 2020 23:59 GMT)
3.2

10 km
128 km (80 mi)Indian Ocean, 21 km west of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Saturday, December 19, 2020 22:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 20, 2020 5:23 am (GMT +7) (Dec 19, 2020 22:23 GMT)
2.5

10 km
126 km (78 mi)Indian Ocean, 40 km north of Pulau Ujung Batu Island, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Thursday, December 10, 2020 14:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 10, 2020 9:14 pm (GMT +7) (Dec 10, 2020 14:14 GMT)
4.2

20 km
111 km (69 mi)Indian Ocean, 19 km southeast of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, December 7, 2020 11:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 7, 2020 6:51 pm (GMT +7) (Dec 7, 2020 11:51 GMT)
2.1

15 km
133 km (83 mi)Indian Ocean, 79 km northwest of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Dec 7, 2020 6:15 pm (GMT +7) (Dec 7, 2020 11:15 GMT)
4.1

10 km
64 km (40 mi)73 km northwest of Sibolga, North Sumatra, Indonesia MoreMap
Saturday, December 5, 2020 11:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 5, 2020 6:41 pm (GMT +7) (Dec 5, 2020 11:41 GMT)
2.3

10 km
102 km (63 mi)Indian Ocean, 55 km northwest of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Sunday, November 29, 2020 16:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 29, 2020 11:37 pm (GMT +7) (Nov 29, 2020 16:37 GMT)
2.9

18 km
129 km (80 mi)Indian Ocean, 29 km south of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Saturday, November 14, 2020 22:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 14, 2020 22:01 GMT
2.1

10 km
111 km (69 mi)76 km northwest of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Sunday, November 1, 2020 08:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 1, 2020 3:19 pm (GMT +7) (Nov 1, 2020 08:19 GMT)
3.0

10 km
137 km (85 mi)71 km NW of Singkil, Indonesia MoreMap
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 01:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 27, 2020 01:08 GMT
3.4

53 km
80 km (50 mi)Provincia di Reggio Calabria, 2.7 km northwest of Belintang, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Friday, October 23, 2020 14:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
23 Oct 9:51 pm (GMT +7) (Oct 23, 2020 14:51 GMT)
3.7

10 km
99 km (62 mi)148 km southwest of Medan, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 19:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
21 Oct 2:11 am (GMT +7) (Oct 20, 2020 19:11 GMT)
3.5

21 km
101 km (63 mi)25 km southeast of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Friday, October 9, 2020 05:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 9, 2020 05:57 GMT
4.6

10 km
129 km (80 mi)21 km west of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Thursday, October 8, 2020 19:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 8, 2020 19:51 GMT
2.9

25 km
92 km (57 mi)Indian Ocean, 30 km east of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 13:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2020 13:00 GMT
3.1

22 km
138 km (86 mi)Indian Ocean, 63 km northwest of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Friday, August 21, 2020 04:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 21, 2020 04:18 GMT
4.7

18 km
43 km (27 mi)98 km southwest of Medan, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Saturday, August 15, 2020 06:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 15, 2020 06:58 GMT
4.1

640 km
122 km (76 mi)9.2 km southwest of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Saturday, August 8, 2020 08:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 8, 2020 08:17 GMT
3.0

10 km
92 km (57 mi)Indian Ocean, 65 km west of Sibolga, North Sumatra, Indonesia MoreMap
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 02:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 24, 2020 02:32 GMT
3.7

17 km
145 km (90 mi)24 km southwest of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 10:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 16, 2020 10:07 GMT
3.1

40 km
93 km (58 mi)26 km northeast of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Sunday, May 10, 2020 01:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 10, 2020 01:37 GMT
3.0

11 km
117 km (73 mi)Indian Ocean, 70 km northwest of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 11:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 29, 2020 11:25 GMT
3.1

28 km
117 km (73 mi)Indian Ocean, 19 km south of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Monday, April 13, 2020 09:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 13, 2020 09:26 GMT
3.0

20 km
105 km (65 mi)Indian Ocean, 75 km northwest of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 15:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 31, 2020 15:07 GMT
3.2

15 km
118 km (73 mi)Indian Ocean, 44 km south of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Sunday, March 22, 2020 19:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 22, 2020 19:47 GMT
2.4

10 km
60 km (37 mi)43 km southwest of Tongging, Kabupaten Karo, North Sumatra, Indonesia MoreMap
Saturday, March 7, 2020 02:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 7, 2020 02:37 GMT
2.8

21 km
121 km (75 mi)Indian Ocean, 61 km north of Pulau Ujung Batu Island, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Friday, February 28, 2020 00:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 28, 2020 00:12 GMT
2.6

17 km
68 km (42 mi)Indian Ocean, 54 km west of Sibolga, North Sumatra, Indonesia MoreMap
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 04:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 19, 2020 04:50 GMT
2.7

31 km
104 km (65 mi)Indian Ocean, 71 km northwest of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Monday, February 10, 2020 15:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 10, 2020 15:20 GMT
3.6

14 km
165 km (103 mi)59 km west of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Sunday, February 9, 2020 18:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 9, 2020 18:24 GMT
2.0

38 km
103 km (64 mi)Indian Ocean, 59 km northwest of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Friday, February 7, 2020 03:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 7, 2020 03:10 GMT
3.2

10 km
46 km (29 mi)17 km southwest of Tongging, Kabupaten Karo, North Sumatra, Indonesia MoreMap
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 22:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 5, 2020 22:21 GMT
2.4

49 km
56 km (35 mi)64 km northwest of Sibolga, North Sumatra, Indonesia MoreMap
Monday, January 20, 2020 08:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 20, 2020 08:11 GMT
2.6

27 km
113 km (70 mi)Indian Ocean, 17 km south of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Sunday, January 12, 2020 10:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 12, 2020 10:45 GMT
4.5

23 km
117 km (73 mi)22 km south of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 09:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 1, 2020 09:39 GMT
2.7

25 km
118 km (73 mi)Indian Ocean, 13 km south of Singkil, Aceh, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 1012 joules (560 megawatt hours, equivalent to 482 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.