Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Berastagi, North Sumatra, Indonesia, past 30 days

Updated 15 Apr 2021 08:21 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Berastagi was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake 15 km west of Kabanjahe, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia, 5 Apr 2021 7:09 pm (GMT +0)
Most recent quake: 2.2 quake 8.9 km east of Kabanjahe, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia, 9 April 2021 19:03 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 2021 19:03:01 GMT
2.2

10 km
Sibayak (19 km)8.9 km east of Kabanjahe, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 7:09 pm (GMT +0) (5 Apr 2021 19:09:53 GMT)
3.9

128 km
Sinabung (10 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia15 km west of Kabanjahe, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Apr 2021 11:38 pm (GMT +7) (4 Apr 2021 16:38:24 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(30 km)4.8 km south of Tomok Bolon, Kabupaten Samosir, North Sumatra, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Apr 2021 9:14 pm (GMT +7) (2 Apr 2021 14:14:39 GMT)
2.3

10 km
Sinabung (24 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia12 km south of Kabanjahe, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Apr 2021 2:08 am (GMT +7) (1 Apr 2021 19:08:01 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Sibayak (15 km)8.4 km northeast of Kabanjahe, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 1:25 am (GMT +7) (24 Mar 2021 18:25:44 GMT)
1.2

10 km
(38 km)Northern Sumatra, Indonesia MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 1:22 am (GMT +7) (24 Mar 2021 18:22:00 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(32 km)3.7 km south of Tomok Bolon, Kabupaten Samosir, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 1:20 am (GMT +7) (24 Mar 2021 18:20:04 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Sinabung (32 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia15 km west of Tongging, Kabupaten Karo, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 1:17 am (GMT +7) (24 Mar 2021 18:17:36 GMT)
1.5

10 km
Sinabung (43 km) - Sumatra, Indonesia10.7 km southeast of Tongging, Kabupaten Karo, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 1:16 am (GMT +7) (24 Mar 2021 18:16:37 GMT)
1.2

10 km
(50 km)Northern Sumatra, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Mar 2021 8:35 am (GMT +7) (22 Mar 2021 01:35:19 GMT)
2.3

137 km
(37 km)42 km southwest of Pematangsiantar, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Mar 2021 7:25 pm (GMT +7) (19 Mar 2021 12:25:14 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(33 km)60 km southwest of Pematangsiantar, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 3:18 am (GMT +7) (17 Mar 2021 20:18:05 GMT)
2.2

10 km
Toba (28 km)7.7 km southwest of Tomok Bolon, Kabupaten Samosir, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.5 x 1010 joules (15.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 13.1 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.