Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 18, 2021 06:29 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Lonaro-Ville di Fano, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Oct 18, 2021 06:29 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Lonaro-Ville di Fano was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 82 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake 38 km southeast of Foligno, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, Oct 14, 2021 1:51 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 1.7 quake 2.7 km south of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, Oct 17, 2021 11:13 am (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake Italy: 9 Km NW Arquata Del Tronto (AP) Oct 18, 2021 7:59 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.2 or higher (59 out of 90 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 05:59 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 7:59 am (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 05:59 GMT)
1.2

7.8 km
126 km (78 mi)Italy: 9 Km NW Arquata Del Tronto (AP) MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 2:51 am (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 00:51 GMT)
1.3

10.7 km
131 km (81 mi)Italy: 4 Km S Visso (MC) MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 20:38 GMT (18 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 10:38 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 20:38 GMT)
1.4

10.3 km
127 km (79 mi)Italy: 3 Km W Sellano (PG) MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 4:18 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 14:18 GMT)
1.2

11 km
133 km (83 mi)Italy: 3 Km W Visso (MC) MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 4:17 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 14:17 GMT)
1.2

5.1 km
141 km (88 mi)Italy: 6 Km W Monte Cavallo (MC) MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 2:31 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 12:31 GMT)
1.2

10.9 km
126 km (78 mi)Italy: 6 Km SE Preci (PG) MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 2:26 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 12:26 GMT)
1.2

22 km
147 km (91 mi)Italy: 1 Km E Comunanza (AP) MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 11:13 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 09:13 GMT)
1.7

9.7 km
117 km (73 mi)2.7 km south of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:42 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 08:42 GMT)
1.2

10.6 km
113 km (70 mi)Italy: 4 Km NE Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:28 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 06:28 GMT)
2.0

10.2 km
114 km (71 mi)3.9 km north of Spoleto, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:21 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 06:21 GMT)
1.5

10.7 km
114 km (71 mi)3.7 km north of Spoleto, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:20 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 06:20 GMT)
2.2

10.9 km
113 km (70 mi)3.6 km north of Spoleto, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:43 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 05:43 GMT)
1.5

10.6 km
113 km (70 mi)3.3 km north of Spoleto, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:40 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 05:40 GMT)
1.5

9.1 km
115 km (71 mi)4.5 km north of Spoleto, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:16 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 05:16 GMT)
1.2

10.8 km
113 km (70 mi)Italy: 4 Km NE Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:07 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 05:07 GMT)
1.2

10.8 km
113 km (70 mi)Italy: 4 Km N Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:07 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 05:07 GMT)
1.5

10.7 km
113 km (70 mi)3.5 km north of Spoleto, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:05 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 05:05 GMT)
1.2

10.6 km
113 km (70 mi)Italy: 4 Km N Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:00 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 05:00 GMT)
1.9

10.7 km
114 km (71 mi)3.7 km north of Spoleto, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 6:43 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 04:43 GMT)
1.4

18 km
146 km (91 mi)Italy: 1 Km W Comunanza (AP) MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 16:41 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 6:41 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 16:41 GMT)
2.0

10 km
119 km (74 mi)Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, 7.7 km southeast of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 5:08 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 15:08 GMT)
1.3

11 km
130 km (81 mi)Italy: 5 Km NW Preci (PG) MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 4:55 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 14:55 GMT)
1.2

10.9 km
131 km (81 mi)Italy: 5 Km NW Preci (PG) MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 6:36 am (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 04:36 GMT)
2.1

10.3 km
129 km (80 mi)10.8 km north of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 4:13 am (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 02:13 GMT)
1.4

10.5 km
122 km (76 mi)Italy: 3 Km NE Cerreto Di Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 3:03 am (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 01:03 GMT)
1.2

11 km
120 km (75 mi)Italy: 3 Km W Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 2:22 am (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 00:22 GMT)
1.5

2.9 km
40 km (25 mi)23 km east of Guidonia Montecelio, Rome, Latium, Italy MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 23:58 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 1:58 am (GMT +2) (Oct 15, 2021 23:58 GMT)
1.7

9.2 km
140 km (87 mi)9.6 km southeast of Pieve Torina, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 1:10 am (GMT +2) (Oct 15, 2021 23:10 GMT)
1.5

9.7 km
122 km (76 mi)Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, 8.2 km east of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 10:32 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 15, 2021 20:32 GMT)
1.7

14 km
98 km (61 mi)23 km northwest of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 2:15 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 15, 2021 12:15 GMT)
2.2

9.1 km
138 km (86 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 18 km north of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 12:53 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 15, 2021 10:53 GMT)
1.5

11 km
154 km (96 mi)21 km southwest of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 6:50 am (GMT +2) (Oct 15, 2021 04:50 GMT)
1.7

8.8 km
109 km (68 mi)Province of L'Aquila, 37 km southwest of Pescara, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 19:09 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 9:09 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 19:09 GMT)
1.3

10.3 km
126 km (78 mi)Italy: 4 Km SE Preci (PG) MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 7:33 am (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 05:33 GMT)
1.2

11 km
112 km (70 mi)Italy: 3 Km S Accumoli (RI) MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 6:53 am (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 04:53 GMT)
1.3

13 km
120 km (75 mi)Italy: 7 Km SW Acquasanta Terme (AP) MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 4:43 am (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 02:43 GMT)
1.9

22 km
155 km (96 mi)15 km south of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:47 am (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 00:47 GMT)
1.2

10.5 km
116 km (72 mi)Italy: 4 Km S Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 23:55 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 1:55 am (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 23:55 GMT)
1.9

11 km
116 km (72 mi)4.2 km south of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:51 am (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 23:51 GMT)
3.0

10.8 km
116 km (72 mi)38 km southeast of Foligno, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 9:20 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 19:20 GMT)
1.2

9.2 km
139 km (86 mi)Italy: 2 Km E Cannara (PG) MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 1:39 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 11:39 GMT)
2.0

13 km
143 km (89 mi)29 km southwest of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 12:27 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 10:27 GMT)
1.4

9.4 km
134 km (83 mi)Italy: 5 Km E Castelsantangelo Sul Nera (MC) MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 12:07 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 10:07 GMT)
1.3

10.8 km
116 km (72 mi)Italy: 5 Km S Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 4:45 am (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 02:45 GMT)
1.5

14 km
95 km (59 mi)18 km northwest of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 23:31 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 1:31 am (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 23:31 GMT)
1.8

8.3 km
70 km (43 mi)6.7 km southeast of Rieti, Latium, Italy MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 8:08 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 18:08 GMT)
1.2

10.1 km
130 km (81 mi)Italy: 6 Km SE Castelsantangelo Sul Nera (MC) MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 6:23 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 16:23 GMT)
2.1

17 km
105 km (65 mi)3.9 km southwest of Amatrice, Provincia di Rieti, Latium, Italy MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 4:09 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 14:09 GMT)
1.5

13 km
143 km (89 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 26 km east of Foligno, Italy MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 8:23 am (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 06:23 GMT)
1.5

17 km
96 km (60 mi)18 km northwest of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 7:23 am (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 05:23 GMT)
1.2

11 km
148 km (92 mi)Italy: 4 Km SE Nocera Umbra (PG) MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 4:41 am (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 02:41 GMT)
1.9

10.1 km
114 km (71 mi)6.4 km south of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 3:20 am (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 01:20 GMT)
1.7

9.5 km
119 km (74 mi)0.7 km southwest of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 22:07 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 12:07 am (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 22:07 GMT)
1.6

9.6 km
123 km (76 mi)26 km west of Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 21:42 GMT)
1.7

10.5 km
129 km (80 mi)10.5 km north of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 8:42 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 18:42 GMT)
1.2

10.5 km
123 km (76 mi)Italy: 8 Km E Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 7:29 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 17:29 GMT)
1.7

10.7 km
114 km (71 mi)3.8 km north of Spoleto, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 10:22 am (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 08:22 GMT)
1.7

9.3 km
130 km (81 mi)12 km north of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 9:15 am (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 07:15 GMT)
1.3

10.2 km
117 km (73 mi)Italy: 7 Km NW Accumoli (RI) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.3 x 109 joules (907 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.78 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.