Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Gloria Escondida, Guerrero, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 5, 2022 02:06 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 14 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
In the past 24 hours, Gloria Escondida was shaken by 5 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 14 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
A moderate magnitude 4.3 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Mexico, 7 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.0 | North Pacific Ocean, 16 km W of Puerto Escondido, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.3 | North Pacific Ocean, 24 km W of Puerto Escondido, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Gloria Escondida, Guerrero, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours19 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 7 days47 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 39 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+
Past 30 days197 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 172 quakes M3+ | 15 quakes M4+
Past 90 days719 quakes | 31 quakes M2+ | 643 quakes M3+ | 45 quakes M4+
Past 365 days3,085 quakes | 168 quakes M2+ | 2,709 quakes M3+ | 208 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 GMT (19 quakes)
Oct 4, 2022 4:54 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 21:54 GMT)
3.0

15 km
North Pacific Ocean, 16 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 4:52 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 21:52 GMT)
3.3

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 24 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 4:38 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 21:38 GMT)
3.2

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 25 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 4:26 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 21:26 GMT)
3.6

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 25 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 3:55 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 20:55 GMT)
3.1

15 km
North Pacific Ocean, 15 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 3:50 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 20:50 GMT)
3.7

11 km
North Pacific Ocean, 21 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 3:47 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 20:47 GMT)
3.1

7 km
25 km northwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 3:33 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 20:33 GMT)
3.3

14 km
North Pacific Ocean, 17 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 3:25 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 20:25 GMT)
3.4

13 km
North Pacific Ocean, 17 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 3:16 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 20:16 GMT)
3.2

13 km
North Pacific Ocean, 17 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 2:49 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 19:49 GMT)
3.2

14 km
North Pacific Ocean, 17 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 11:54 am (GMT -7) (Oct 4, 2022 18:54 GMT)
4.3

7 km
North Pacific Ocean, 24 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Oct 4, 2022 1:29 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 18:29 GMT)
4.0

4 km
27 km west of Puerto Escondido, San Pedro Mixtepec -Dto. 22 -, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Oct 4, 2022 12:58 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 17:58 GMT)
4.0

9 km
North Pacific Ocean, 22 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 9:36 am (GMT -6) (Oct 4, 2022 15:36 GMT)
4.3

7 km
North Pacific Ocean, 25 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Oct 4, 2022 10:13 am (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 15:13 GMT)
4.0

7 km
North Pacific Ocean, 23 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 4:22 am (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 09:22 GMT)
3.3

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 36 km west of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 1:41 am (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 06:41 GMT)
3.0

44 km
22 km southwest of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 4, 2022 1:07 am (GMT -5) (Oct 4, 2022 06:07 GMT)
3.1

12 km
North Pacific Ocean, 30 km southwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.3 x 1011 joules (176 megawatt hours, equivalent to 151 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: TLAPA (TLIG/MX network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station TLAPA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Gloria Escondida Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Gloria Escondida?

The last earthquake in Gloria Escondida occurred 4 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.0 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 16 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico, on Tuesday, Oct 4, 2022 at 4:54 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Gloria Escondida today?

In the past 24 hours, Gloria Escondida, Guerrero, Mexico had 19 quakes up to magnitude 4.3.

What was the strongest quake in Gloria Escondida today?

The strongest earthquake in Gloria Escondida today occurred 7 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.3 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 24 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico, on Tuesday, Oct 4, 2022 at 11:54 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 5, 2022 02:06 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings