Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Aringay, La Union, Ilocos, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 14 Jun 2021 10:30 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Aringay was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 20 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 10 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake 14 km south of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines, 20 May 2021 - 03:08 AM (PST)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake South China Sea, 16 km north of San Fernando, Philippines, 14 June 2021 - 04:01 AM (PST)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (34 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sun, 13 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 June 2021 - 04:01 AM (PST) (13 Jun 2021 20:01:00 GMT)
2.0

64 km
55 km (34 mi)South China Sea, 16 km north of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 12 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 June 2021 - 04:41 AM (PST) (12 Jun 2021 20:41:00 GMT)
3.0

56 km
47 km (29 mi)South China Sea, 24 km west of San Fernando, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 June 2021 - 12:51 AM (PST) (12 Jun 2021 16:51:00 GMT)
2.7

5 km
51 km (32 mi)34 km north of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
12 June 2021 - 10:34 PM (PST) (12 Jun 2021 14:34:00 GMT)
1.8

29 km
6 km (3.7 mi)6.1 km southwest of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 11 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 June 2021 - 10:34 PM (PST) (11 Jun 2021 14:34:00 GMT)
1.8

24 km
15 km (9.3 mi)5 km north of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
11 June 2021 - 08:42 PM (PST) (11 Jun 2021 12:42:00 GMT)
2.8

24 km
74 km (46 mi)23 km west of Agoo, Province of Pangasinan, Ilocos, Philippines MoreMap
11 June 2021 - 06:18 PM (PST) (11 Jun 2021 10:18:00 GMT)
3.5

18 km
99 km (62 mi)South China Sea, 57 km west of San Fernando, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 10 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 June 2021 - 05:09 PM (PST) (10 Jun 2021 09:09:00 GMT)
2.1

46 km
84 km (52 mi)South China Sea, 15 km west of Santa Cruz, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 9 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
09 June 2021 - 09:26 PM (PST) (9 Jun 2021 13:26:00 GMT)
2.3

41 km
88 km (55 mi)South China Sea, 48 km northwest of Agoo, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 8 Jun 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
09 June 2021 - 03:39 AM (PST) (8 Jun 2021 19:39:00 GMT)
1.5

13 km
28 km (17 mi)13 km southeast of San Fernando, Province of La Union, Ilocos, Philippines MoreMap
09 June 2021 - 03:39 AM (PST) (8 Jun 2021 19:39:00 GMT)
1.5

64 km
59 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 19 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
09 June 2021 - 01:42 AM (PST) (8 Jun 2021 17:42:00 GMT)
1.7

34 km
47 km (29 mi)15 km southwest of Bambang, Philippines MoreMap
09 June 2021 - 01:42 AM (PST) (8 Jun 2021 17:42:00 GMT)
1.7

36 km
35 km (22 mi)Province of Nueva Vizcaya, Cagayan Valley, 22 km east of Itogon, Philippines MoreMap
09 June 2021 - 12:53 AM (PST) (8 Jun 2021 16:53:00 GMT)
1.8

32 km
38 km (24 mi)Province of Nueva Vizcaya, Cagayan Valley, 24 km east of Itogon, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 5 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
06 June 2021 - 03:18 AM (PST) (5 Jun 2021 19:18:00 GMT)
1.8

27 km
49 km (30 mi)21 km east of Guiset East, Province of Pangasinan, Ilocos, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 4 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
04 June 2021 - 07:58 PM (PST) (4 Jun 2021 11:58:00 GMT)
1.8

32 km
28 km (17 mi)Mountain Province, 15 km east of Mankayan, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 2 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
03 June 2021 - 06:27 AM (PST) (2 Jun 2021 22:27:00 GMT)
2.0

28 km
72 km (45 mi)26 km north of Muñoz, Province of Nueva Ecija, Central Luzon, Philippines MoreMap
03 June 2021 - 12:53 AM (PST) (2 Jun 2021 16:53:00 GMT)
2.6

20 km
78 km (48 mi)South China Sea, 46 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 1 Jun 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
02 June 2021 - 05:29 AM (PST) (1 Jun 2021 21:29:00 GMT)
2.1

36 km
28 km (17 mi)18 km east of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
02 June 2021 - 03:28 AM (PST) (1 Jun 2021 19:28:00 GMT)
2.0

32 km
54 km (34 mi)Province of Nueva Ecija, Central Luzon, 40 km east of Urdaneta, Philippines MoreMap
02 June 2021 - 01:59 AM (PST) (1 Jun 2021 17:59:00 GMT)
2.1

24 km
23 km (14 mi)17 km east of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
01 June 2021 - 07:42 PM (PST) (1 Jun 2021 11:42:00 GMT)
2.2

7 km
91 km (57 mi)South China Sea, 56 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 30 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 May 2021 - 11:34 PM (PST) (30 May 2021 15:34:00 GMT)
2.5

24 km
40 km (25 mi)23 km west of Bambang, Province of Nueva Vizcaya, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
30 May 2021 - 05:48 PM (PST) (30 May 2021 09:48:00 GMT)
2.6

23 km
104 km (65 mi)South China Sea, 51 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 29 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 May 2021 - 03:02 AM (PST) (29 May 2021 19:02:00 GMT)
2.0

17 km
60 km (37 mi)Province of La Union, 10.2 km south of Tagudin, Philippines MoreMap
29 May 2021 - 07:07 PM (PST) (29 May 2021 11:07:00 GMT)
3.1

109 km
30 km (19 mi)13 km southeast of San Fernando, Province of La Union, Ilocos, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 27 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 May 2021 - 06:00 AM (PST) (27 May 2021 22:00:00 GMT)
2.8

48 km
71 km (44 mi)South China Sea, 19 km west of Tagudin, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 22 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 May 2021 - 04:28 AM (PST) (22 May 2021 20:28:00 GMT)
2.2

22 km
18 km (11 mi)3.2 km southwest of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
23 May 2021 - 01:13 AM (PST) (22 May 2021 17:13:00 GMT)
2.1

32 km
116 km (72 mi)South China Sea, 74 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 20 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 May 2021 - 03:44 PM (PST) (20 May 2021 07:44:00 GMT)
2.6

23 km
30 km (19 mi)12 km east of San Fernando, Province of La Union, Ilocos, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 19 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 May 2021 - 03:08 AM (PST) (19 May 2021 19:08:00 GMT)
4.0

15 km
9 km (5.6 mi)14 km south of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines 22 reportsMoreMap
19 May 2021 - 07:21 PM (PST) (19 May 2021 11:21:00 GMT)
2.3

68 km
36 km (22 mi)14 km south of San Fernando, Province of La Union, Ilocos, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 17 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 May 2021 - 08:48 PM (PST) (17 May 2021 12:48:00 GMT)
1.6

39 km
47 km (29 mi)South China Sea, 25 km west of Aringay, Philippines MoreMap
17 May 2021 - 08:40 PM (PST) (17 May 2021 12:40:00 GMT)
2.4

25 km
44 km (27 mi)South China Sea, 22 km southwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.5 x 1010 joules (23.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 20.4 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.