Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Cucunuba, Cundinamarca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, December 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 7, 2022 20:30 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 12 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Cucunuba had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.2 earthquake occurred in Cundinamarca, Colombia, 12 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 12 km NW of San Gil, Santander, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | 10.6 km SE of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Cucunuba, Cundinamarca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours16 quakes5 quakes M2+
Past 7 days82 quakes14 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days338 quakes67 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+0 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 90 days875 quakes183 quakes M2+7 quakes M3+0 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days2,479 quakes551 quakes M2+36 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Alban | Albania | Almeida | Ambalema | Antioquia | Arcabuco | Armero | Beltran | Berbeo | Bituima | ...Show all... | Zipacon | Zipaquira
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
Dec 7, 2022 9:12 am (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 14:12 GMT)
1.8

131 km
12 km northwest of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 7, 2022 6:26 am (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 11:26 GMT)
1.3

0.1 km
27 km southeast of Puerto Boyaca, Puerto Boyacá, Boyaca, Colombia More
Dec 7, 2022 5:57 am (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 10:57 GMT)
?

n/a
3.6 km southwest of Villavicencio, Departamento del Meta, Colombia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Dec 7, 2022 4:29 am (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 09:29 GMT)
2.0

117 km
77 km southwest of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 7, 2022 3:36 am (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 08:36 GMT)
1.1

16 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 7, 2022 3:35 am (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 08:35 GMT)
1.4

116 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 7, 2022 3:30 am (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 08:30 GMT)
2.2

142 km
10.6 km southeast of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia More
Dec 7, 2022 2:50 am (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 07:50 GMT)
1.4

98 km
Colombia More
Dec 7, 2022 1:12 am (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 06:12 GMT)
1.1

27 km
Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 9:59 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 02:59 GMT)
2.1

116 km
Santander, 79 km northwest of Tunja, Boyaca, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 9:58 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 02:58 GMT)
1.6

22 km
8.2 km southeast of Ibagué, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 9:55 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 02:55 GMT)
2.0

21 km
8.1 km southeast of Ibagué, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 9:43 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 02:43 GMT)
0.7

96 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 9:08 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 7, 2022 02:08 GMT)
1.5

113 km
Colombia More
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 6, 2022 4:54 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 21:54 GMT)
1.4

43 km
Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 4:45 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 21:45 GMT)
1.8

141 km
16 km northwest of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 4:36 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 21:36 GMT)
1.1

4 km
Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 3:59 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 20:59 GMT)
2.2

33 km
Cundinamarca, 20 km south of Honda, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6 x 108 joules (166 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.142 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia (RUS/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Cucunuba Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Cucunuba?

The last earthquake in Cucunuba occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 12 km northwest of San Gil, Santander, Colombia, on Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 at 9:12 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Cucunuba today?

In the past 24 hours, Cucunuba, Cundinamarca, Colombia had 18 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Cucunuba today?

The strongest earthquake in Cucunuba today occurred 12 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 10.6 km southeast of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia, on Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 at 3:30 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2022 20:30 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings