Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near San Jose, Occidental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines: June 2021

Updated Sep 21, 2021 03:29 GMT -
There were 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0+ in or near San Jose during Jun 2021, the largest largest being a 2.7 event.
Biggest quake: 2.7 quake Philippines Sea, 29 km southeast of Pinamalayan, Philippines, 28 June 2021 - 03:52 AM (PST)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, June 27, 2021 19:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
28 June 2021 - 03:52 AM (PST) (Jun 27, 2021 19:52 GMT)
2.7

16 km
140 km (87 mi)Philippines Sea, 29 km southeast of Pinamalayan, Philippines MoreMap
28 June 2021 - 03:52 AM (PST) (Jun 27, 2021 19:52 GMT)
2.7

1 km
122 km (76 mi)22 km southwest of Pinamalayan, Oriental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Saturday, June 26, 2021 09:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
26 June 2021 - 05:50 PM (PST) (Jun 26, 2021 09:50 GMT)
2.5

19 km
150 km (93 mi)Sulu Sea, 29 km southwest of Sablayan, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, June 18, 2021 19:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
19 June 2021 - 03:47 AM (PST) (Jun 18, 2021 19:47 GMT)
2.5

13 km
227 km (141 mi)Sulu Sea, 58 km southwest of San Jose, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, June 17, 2021 01:07 GMT (2 earthquakes)
17 June 2021 - 09:07 AM (PST) (Jun 17, 2021 01:07 GMT)
2.6

18 km
226 km (140 mi)Sulu Sea, 58 km southwest of San Jose, Philippines MoreMap
17 June 2021 - 09:06 AM (PST) (Jun 17, 2021 01:06 GMT)
2.4

23 km
251 km (156 mi)Sulu Sea, 74 km southwest of San Jose, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 109 joules (799 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.688 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.