Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near El Tecorral, Guerrero, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Monday, October 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 3, 2022 19:02 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, El Tecorral had 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ Look up quakes in the past 30 days!
A light magnitude 3.9 earthquake occurred in Oaxaca, Mexico, 21 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.8 | 15 km N of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.9 | 23 km N of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near El Tecorral, Guerrero, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours6 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 7 days30 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 28 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days181 quakes | 9 quakes M2+ | 159 quakes M3+ | 13 quakes M4+
Past 90 days668 quakes | 25 quakes M2+ | 593 quakes M3+ | 50 quakes M4+
Past 365 days2,922 quakes | 156 quakes M2+ | 2,560 quakes M3+ | 206 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 3, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Oct 3, 2022 2:34 am (GMT -5) (Oct 3, 2022 07:34 GMT)
3.8

3 km
15 km north of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sunday, October 2, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Oct 2, 2022 4:51 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 21:51 GMT)
3.9

23 km
23 km north of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 2, 2022 4:30 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 21:30 GMT)
3.6

30 km
North Pacific Ocean, 42 km southwest of Cuajinicuilapa, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 2, 2022 4:18 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 21:18 GMT)
3.1

17 km
30 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 2, 2022 4:10 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 21:10 GMT)
3.2

47 km
30 km northeast of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 2, 2022 4:09 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 2, 2022 21:09 GMT)
3.1

13 km
12 km southwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 1011 joules (28.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 24.3 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: TLAPA (TLIG/MX network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station TLAPA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

El Tecorral Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in El Tecorral?

The last earthquake in El Tecorral occurred 11 hours ago: Moderate mag. 3.8 earthquake - 15 km north of Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico, on Monday, Oct 3, 2022 at 2:34 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in El Tecorral today?

In the past 24 hours, El Tecorral, Guerrero, Mexico had 6 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in El Tecorral today?

The strongest earthquake in El Tecorral today occurred 21 hours ago: Light mag. 3.9 earthquake - 23 km north of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 at 4:51 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 3, 2022 19:02 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings