Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 5, 2021 15:38 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Amerikan Kanjon, Napa County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Dec 5, 2021 15:38 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Amerikan Kanjon had 8 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 95 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA, CALIF., Dec 4, 2021 6:08 pm (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 0.8 quake 6km NW of The Geysers, CA, Dec 5, 2021 7:24 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 7 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.8 or higher (68 out of 103 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 15:24 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Dec 5, 2021 7:24 am (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 15:24 GMT)
0.8

3.1 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 5:38 am (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 13:38 GMT)
0.9

2.5 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 3:50 am (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 11:50 GMT)
1.9

2 km
2km ESE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 1:08 am (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 09:08 GMT)
1.0

1 km
3km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 1:08 am (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 09:08 GMT)
2.2

2.1 km
4km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 1:07 am (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 09:07 GMT)
2.5

0.9 km
1km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 6:42 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 02:42 GMT)
1.3

1.6 km
5km N of San Leandro, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 6:08 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 02:08 GMT)
2.6

2.5 km
SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA, CALIF.
I FELT IT - 14 reports
MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 5:44 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 01:44 GMT)
0.9

1 km
5km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 21:55 GMT (13 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 1:55 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 21:55 GMT)
0.9

1.2 km
3km SW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 1:35 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 21:35 GMT)
1.1

1.7 km
2km WSW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 11:42 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 19:42 GMT)
1.1

1.7 km
2km W of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 10:09 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 18:09 GMT)
0.9

6.4 km
14km SE of Livermore, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 10:08 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 18:08 GMT)
1.0

4.3 km
14km SE of Livermore, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 10:08 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 18:08 GMT)
0.8

0.4 km
14km SE of Livermore, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 6:57 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 14:57 GMT)
0.9

1.3 km
2km WNW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 6:05 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 14:05 GMT)
0.9

1.8 km
7km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 1:43 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 09:43 GMT)
1.0

10.8 km
3km ESE of Pleasant Hill, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 11:42 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 07:42 GMT)
?

n/a
1.1 mi west of Hayward, Alameda County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 11:25 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 07:25 GMT)
1.8

8.8 km
1km NE of San Ramon, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 6:21 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 02:21 GMT)
?

n/a
14 mi west of Woodland, Yolo County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 109 joules (784 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.674 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel