Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Cambaya, Provincia de General Sánchez Cerro, Moquegua, Peru: 2020

Updated Sep 17, 2021 13:47 GMT -
During 2020, Cambaya was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 13 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, and 25 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 5.5 quake 45 km southwest of Arequipa, Peru, Dec 16, 2020 12:48 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (40 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, Dec 26, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Dec 26, 2020 6:10 am (GMT -5) (Dec 26, 2020 11:10:40 GMT)
3.7

23 km
33 km (21 mi)6.7 km southeast of El Triunfo ( El Cruce), Arequipa, Peru 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, Dec 24, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Dec 24, 2020 3:15 am (GMT -5) (Dec 24, 2020 08:15:34 GMT)
3.5

17 km
49 km (30 mi)32 km south of Ciudad Satelite, Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Tue, Dec 22, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Dec 22, 2020 6:21 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 22, 2020 23:21:22 GMT)
3.6

14 km
49 km (30 mi)Provincia de General Sanchez Cerro, 34 km northwest of Moquegua, Peru MoreMap
Sat, Dec 19, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Dec 19, 2020 3:57 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 19, 2020 20:57:50 GMT)
3.8

31 km
118 km (73 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 16 km south of Punta de Bombon, Provincia de Islay, Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Wed, Dec 16, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Dec 16, 2020 1:28 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 16, 2020 18:28:24 GMT)
3.9

88 km
99 km (62 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 14 km southeast of Mollendo, Provincia de Islay, Arequipa, Peru 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 16, 2020 12:48 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 16, 2020 17:48:45 GMT)
5.5

93 km
35 km (22 mi)45 km southwest of Arequipa, Peru 31 reportsMoreMap
Tue, Dec 8, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Dec 8, 2020 1:09 am (GMT -5) (Dec 8, 2020 06:09:02 GMT)
3.8

20 km
25 km (16 mi)0.7 km southwest of La Curva, Arequipa, Peru 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, Nov 11, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11/11/2020 03:08:20 (Nov 11, 2020 08:08:20 GMT)
3.7

60 km
80 km (50 mi)72 km southwest of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Fri, Nov 6, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Nov 6, 2020 6:19 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 6, 2020 23:19:28 GMT)
3.8

26 km
54 km (34 mi)42 km southwest of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Thu, Oct 22, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22/10/2020 16:15:31 (Oct 22, 2020 21:15:31 GMT)
3.7

33 km
73 km (45 mi)23 km south of Moquegua, Mariscal Nieto, Peru MoreMap
Mon, Oct 19, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18/10/2020 21:26:29 (Oct 19, 2020 02:26:29 GMT)
3.7

25 km
52 km (32 mi)52 km southwest of Arequipa, Peru 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, Oct 12, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12/10/2020 16:02:57 (Oct 12, 2020 21:02:57 GMT)
4.8

134 km
9 km (5.6 mi)60 km east of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Aug 23, 2020 03:58:02 GMT
4.1

45 km
84 km (52 mi)69 km south of Arequipa, Peru 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, Aug 4, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Aug 4, 2020 13:57:47 GMT
4.3

121 km
36 km (22 mi)22 km south of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Wed, Jul 22, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22/07/2020 09:23:09 (Jul 22, 2020 14:23:09 GMT)
3.7

21 km
32 km (20 mi)36 km southwest of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18/07/2020 06:14:40 (Jul 18, 2020 11:14:40 GMT)
4.0

54 km
82 km (51 mi)74 km southwest of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Fri, Jul 17, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Jul 17, 2020 05:04:02 GMT
4.2

121 km
62 km (39 mi)59 km southwest of Arequipa, Peru 12 reportsMoreMap
17/07/2020 00:04:02 (Jul 17, 2020 05:04:02 GMT)
4.3

90 km
42 km (26 mi)48 km southwest of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Mon, Jul 13, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12/07/2020 23:20:11 (Jul 13, 2020 04:20:11 GMT)
4.1

24 km
71 km (44 mi)10 km southwest of Moquegua, Mariscal Nieto, Peru MoreMap
Mon, Jun 8, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Jun 8, 2020 02:56:28 GMT
3.5

23 km
80 km (50 mi)67 km south of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
07/06/2020 21:56:28 (Jun 8, 2020 02:56:28 GMT)
3.5

23 km
80 km (50 mi)67 km south of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Sun, May 31, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
May 31, 2020 10:22:02 GMT
4.0

15 km
63 km (39 mi)2.7 km west of Moquegua, Mariscal Nieto, Peru MoreMap
31/05/2020 05:22:02 (May 31, 2020 10:22:02 GMT)
4.1

28 km
75 km (47 mi)14 km southwest of Moquegua, Mariscal Nieto, Peru MoreMap
Sun, May 10, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
May 10, 2020 08:28:13 GMT
3.9

42 km
98 km (61 mi)108 km south of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
10/05/2020 03:28:13 (May 10, 2020 08:28:13 GMT)
3.9

42 km
98 km (61 mi)107 km south of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Thu, Apr 23, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23/04/2020 12:28:13 (Apr 23, 2020 17:28:13 GMT)
3.8

28 km
64 km (40 mi)54 km southwest of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27/03/2020 21:33:35 (Mar 28, 2020 02:33:35 GMT)
3.8

22 km
47 km (29 mi)34 km southwest of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Mar 28, 2020 02:33:00 GMT
3.8

22 km
47 km (29 mi)33 km southwest of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Thu, Feb 13, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13/02/2020 01:24:45 (Feb 13, 2020 06:24:45 GMT)
3.6

34 km
34 km (21 mi)46 km west of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Feb 13, 2020 06:24:00 GMT
3.6

34 km
33 km (21 mi)45 km west of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Tue, Feb 11, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11/02/2020 00:22:19 (Feb 11, 2020 05:22:19 GMT)
4.0

108 km
62 km (39 mi)14 km northwest of Moquegua, Mariscal Nieto, Peru MoreMap
Feb 11, 2020 05:22:00 GMT
4.0

108 km
61 km (38 mi)13 km northwest of Moquegua, Mariscal Nieto, Peru MoreMap
Thu, Feb 6, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
06/02/2020 12:10:06 (Feb 6, 2020 17:10:06 GMT)
3.7

41 km
98 km (61 mi)28 km northeast of Ilo, Moquegua, Peru MoreMap
Wed, Feb 5, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
05/02/2020 00:22:54 (Feb 5, 2020 05:22:54 GMT)
3.7

44 km
87 km (54 mi)31 km southwest of Moquegua, Mariscal Nieto, Peru MoreMap
Feb 5, 2020 05:22:00 GMT
3.7

44 km
88 km (55 mi)31 km southwest of Moquegua, Mariscal Nieto, Peru MoreMap
Tue, Jan 28, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27/01/2020 22:25:40 (Jan 28, 2020 03:25:40 GMT)
3.6

19 km
56 km (35 mi)12 km southeast of Moquegua, Mariscal Nieto, Peru MoreMap
Jan 28, 2020 03:25:00 GMT
3.6

19 km
56 km (35 mi)12 km east of Moquegua, Mariscal Nieto, Peru MoreMap
Fri, Jan 24, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jan 24, 2020 05:13:51 GMT
5.1

92 km
64 km (40 mi)27 km west of Ilabaya, Jorge Basadre, Tacna, Peru 35 reportsMoreMap
Sat, Jan 18, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-01-18 13:01:41 -05:00 (Jan 18, 2020 18:01:41 GMT)
4.5

96 km
68 km (42 mi)82 km southeast of Arequipa, Peru 2 reportsMoreMap
18/01/2020 13:01:41 (Jan 18, 2020 18:01:41 GMT)
4.2

97 km
75 km (47 mi)84 km south of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 1013 joules (4.76 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 4096 tons of TNT or 0.3 atomic bombs!) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.