Past earthquakes in Indianola, California, USA: June 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 18, 2022 16:44 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during June 2022:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 14 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 29 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During June 2022, Indianola had 5 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 14 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 29 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.8 | 40 mi SW of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (49 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jun 30, 2022 2:49 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 21:49 GMT)
1.2

11 km
12km SE of Petrolia, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 4:58 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 23:58 GMT)
2.0

19 km
OFFSHORE NORTHERN CALIFORNIA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:08 am (GMT -8) (Jun 29, 2022 14:08 GMT)
3.5

9.6 km
North Pacific Ocean, 80 mi west of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 5:22 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 12:22 GMT)
1.7

5.3 km
6km ESE of Lake Pillsbury, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 3:31 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 10:31 GMT)
1.7

7.2 km
Near Coast of N. California MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 2:29 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 09:29 GMT)
1.8

0.8 km
6km ESE of Lake Pillsbury, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jun 28, 2022 1:39 am (GMT -7) (Jun 28, 2022 08:39 GMT)
1.6

2.1 km
15km NW of Lake Pillsbury, CA MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 9:51 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 28, 2022 04:51 GMT)
1.2

8 km
4km E of Willits, CA MoreMap
Monday, June 27, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jun 27, 2022 3:32 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 27, 2022 22:32 GMT)
1.5

19 km
12km SSW of Ferndale, CA MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 7:44 am (GMT -7) (Jun 27, 2022 14:44 GMT)
2.6

28 km
3.8 mi northwest of Hayfork, Trinity County, California, USA MoreMap
Sunday, June 26, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jun 25, 2022 6:21 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 01:21 GMT)
1.3

5.5 km
10km ESE of Willits, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jun 22, 2022 4:58 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 23:58 GMT)
1.5

6.7 km
12km N of Brooktrails, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 1:46 am (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 08:46 GMT)
1.1

6.1 km
10km SE of Willits, CA MoreMap
Monday, June 20, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jun 20, 2022 10:28 am (GMT -8) (Jun 20, 2022 18:28 GMT)
3.0

24 km
North Pacific Ocean, 60 mi west of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Jun 20, 2022 2:27 am (GMT -7) (Jun 20, 2022 09:27 GMT)
1.8

1.9 km
10km SE of Willits, CA MoreMap
Jun 19, 2022 10:41 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 20, 2022 05:41 GMT)
1.3

3.6 km
Near Coast of N. California MoreMap
Jun 19, 2022 9:45 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 20, 2022 04:45 GMT)
3.3

31 km
34 mi southwest of Grants Pass, Josephine County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Jun 19, 2022 6:35 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 20, 2022 01:35 GMT)
1.9

3 km
3km SSE of Humboldt Hill, CA MoreMap
Jun 19, 2022 5:30 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 20, 2022 00:30 GMT)
1.6

4.8 km
18km SE of Lake Pillsbury, CA MoreMap
Sunday, June 19, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jun 19, 2022 3:19 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 19, 2022 22:19 GMT)
1.5

17 km
11km S of Ferndale, CA MoreMap
Jun 19, 2022 9:03 am (GMT -7) (Jun 19, 2022 16:03 GMT)
2.4

23 km
22km SE of Blue Lake, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6 x 1010 joules (16.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 14.3 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 18, 2022 16:44 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings