Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Indianola, California, USA: September 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 8, 2022 18:49 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during September 2022:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 33 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 44 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During September 2022, Indianola was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 33 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 44 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.8 | North Pacific Ocean, 45 mi SW of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (86 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 28, 2022 3:50 am (GMT -8) (Sep 28, 2022 11:50 GMT)
2.5

13 km
41km W of Petrolia, CA 1 reportMore
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 26, 2022 6:24 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2022 01:24 GMT)
1.7

18 km
11km NW of Shasta Lake, CA More
Monday, September 26, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 26, 2022 4:08 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 23:08 GMT)
2.8

24 km
North Pacific Ocean, 33 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA More
Sep 26, 2022 10:07 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 17:07 GMT)
2.5

6.4 km
5km E of Covelo, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 3:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 10:00 GMT)
1.7

9.1 km
30km W of Hayfork, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 12:40 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 07:40 GMT)
1.7

22 km
5km ESE of Redway, CA More
Sunday, September 25, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 25, 2022 2:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 21:27 GMT)
2.0

12 km
32km WNW of Rancho Tehama Reserve, CA More
Sep 25, 2022 4:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 11:10 GMT)
1.5

17 km
3km SSW of Humboldt Hill, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 10:23 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 05:23 GMT)
?

n/a
1.1 mi east of Crescent City, Del Norte County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMore
Saturday, September 24, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 24, 2022 11:27 am (GMT -8) (Sep 24, 2022 19:27 GMT)
4.8

13 km
North Pacific Ocean, 45 mi southwest of Eureka, Humboldt County, California, USA 19 reportsMore
Friday, September 23, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Sep 23, 2022 1:22 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2022 20:22 GMT)
1.6

5 km
5km E of Covelo, CA More
Sep 23, 2022 12:39 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2022 19:39 GMT)
2.0

24 km
28km W of Petrolia, CA More
Sep 23, 2022 11:01 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2022 18:01 GMT)
1.8

7.9 km
5km ENE of Covelo, CA More
Sep 23, 2022 9:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2022 16:10 GMT)
1.8

22 km
20km SSE of Willow Creek, CA More
Sep 22, 2022 8:44 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2022 03:44 GMT)
1.2

7.8 km
7km NNW of Redwood Valley, CA More
Thursday, September 22, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Sep 22, 2022 3:24 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2022 22:24 GMT)
2.9

9 km
29 mi southwest of Redding, Shasta County, California, USA More
Sep 22, 2022 1:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2022 20:09 GMT)
1.2

6.9 km
10km NNW of Redwood Valley, CA More
Sep 22, 2022 12:24 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2022 19:24 GMT)
0.9

8.5 km
19km SSW of Willits, CA More
Sep 22, 2022 10:06 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2022 17:06 GMT)
2.9

5.8 km
3.2 mi east of Covelo, Mendocino County, California, USA More
Sep 21, 2022 11:00 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2022 06:00 GMT)
1.9

18 km
7km S of Humboldt Hill, CA More
Sep 21, 2022 9:50 pm (GMT -8) (Sep 22, 2022 05:50 GMT)
1.9

5.4 km
57 Km WSW of Pistol River, Oregon More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1012 joules (307 megawatt hours, equivalent to 264 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 8, 2022 18:49 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings