Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 19, 2021 13:25 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near san luis de la loma, Técpan de Galeana, Guerrero, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Oct 19, 2021 13:25 GMT -
During the past 7 days, san luis de la loma was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.5 and 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.5 quake 12 km southeast of Atoyac de Alvarez, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 13, 2021 1:38 pm (GMT -5)
Biggest quake today: 3.5 quake North Pacific Ocean, 18 km south of Atoyac de Alvarez, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 19, 2021 3:49 am (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 3.4 quake 21 km northeast of Zihuatanejo, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 19, 2021 3:57 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 08:57 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 3:57 am (GMT -5) (Oct 19, 2021 08:57 GMT)
3.4

44 km
208 km (129 mi)21 km northeast of Zihuatanejo, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 3:49 am (GMT -5) (Oct 19, 2021 08:49 GMT)
3.5

23 km
241 km (150 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 18 km south of Atoyac de Alvarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 16:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 17, 2021 11:53 am (GMT -5) (Oct 17, 2021 16:53 GMT)
3.6

53 km
227 km (141 mi)6.9 km northeast of Petatlan, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 21:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 4:54 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 15, 2021 21:54 GMT)
3.6

43 km
232 km (144 mi)Técpan de Galeana, 36 km southeast of Petatlan, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 18:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 1:12 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 14, 2021 18:12 GMT)
3.4

15 km
253 km (157 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 33 km south of Petatlan, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 18:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 13, 2021 1:38 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 13, 2021 18:38 GMT)
4.5

37 km
244 km (152 mi)12 km southeast of Atoyac de Alvarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.1 x 1011 joules (115 megawatt hours, equivalent to 98.9 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.