Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 27, 2021 13:19 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Gölmarmara, Manisa, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Sep 27, 2021 13:19 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Gölmarmara was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake 12 km southeast of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey, Sep 25, 2021 3:00 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.1 quake 34 km south of Balıkesir, Turkey, Sep 26, 2021 8:23 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 1.7 quake 14 km south of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey, Sep 27, 2021 12:44 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 21:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 12:44 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 21:44 GMT)
1.7

9.9 km
113 km (70 mi)14 km south of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 8:23 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 17:23 GMT)
2.1

10.5 km
95 km (59 mi)34 km south of Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 16:58 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2021 16:58 GMT)
2.0

5.4 km
36 km (22 mi)29 km east of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 3:00 am (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2021 00:00 GMT)
3.0

10 km
50 km (31 mi)12 km southeast of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 07:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 10:09 am (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 07:09 GMT)
1.9
94 km (58 mi)10.3 km southwest of Soma, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 00:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 3:24 am (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 00:24 GMT)
1.4

12 km
50 km (31 mi)Turkey: ORUCULER-DEMIRCI (MANISA) MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 08:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2021 11:30 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 08:30 GMT)
1.8

16 km
118 km (73 mi)12 km west of Torbalı, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 10:59 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 1:59 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 10:59 GMT)
1.7
93 km (58 mi)8 km southwest of Soma, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 1:16 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 10:16 GMT)
1.8
94 km (58 mi)7 km southwest of Soma, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 1:06 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 10:06 GMT)
1.7
96 km (60 mi)3.3 km southwest of Soma, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 109 joules (647 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.557 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.