Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 23, 2021 00:37 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Sarajkoj, Sarayköy, Denizli, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Oct 23, 2021 00:37 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Sarajkoj was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 25 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Çardak, 51 km east of Denizli, Turkey, Oct 20, 2021 9:29 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake Çardak, 5.7 km east of Bozkurt, Denizli, Turkey, Oct 22, 2021 5:23 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 1.4 quake Turkey: CARDAK (DENIZLI) Oct 23, 2021 12:31 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (28 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 21:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 12:31 am (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 21:31 GMT)
1.4

8.1 km
124 km (77 mi)Turkey: CARDAK (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 5:23 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 14:23 GMT)
1.6

16 km
121 km (75 mi)Çardak, 5.7 km east of Bozkurt, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 18:59 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 9:59 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 18:59 GMT)
1.5

13 km
112 km (70 mi)44 km east of Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 5:23 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 14:23 GMT)
1.9
99 km (62 mi)25 km northeast of Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 3:24 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 12:24 GMT)
1.8

5.4 km
124 km (77 mi)6.9 km southwest of Serinhisar, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 6:44 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 03:44 GMT)
1.3

4.4 km
122 km (76 mi)Turkey: CARDAK (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 22:27 GMT (13 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 1:27 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 22:27 GMT)
2.3

10.1 km
121 km (75 mi)Çardak, 7.3 km east of Bozkurt, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:14 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 21:14 GMT)
1.3

13 km
118 km (73 mi)Turkey: CARDAK (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:27 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 19:27 GMT)
1.2

3.9 km
120 km (75 mi)Turkey: CARDAK (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:53 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 18:53 GMT)
1.7

7.5 km
121 km (75 mi)Çardak, 5.5 km east of Bozkurt, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:31 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 18:31 GMT)
1.7

2.9 km
120 km (75 mi)Çardak, 3.7 km east of Bozkurt, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:29 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 18:29 GMT)
3.1

5 km
121 km (75 mi)Çardak, 51 km east of Denizli, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 6:49 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 15:49 GMT)
1.5

12 km
46 km (29 mi)21 km east of Ödemiş, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:21 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 07:21 GMT)
1.1

14 km
118 km (73 mi)Turkey: CARDAK (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:38 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 06:38 GMT)
1.3

14 km
117 km (73 mi)Turkey: BOZKURT (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:21 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 06:21 GMT)
1.5

3.2 km
117 km (73 mi)0.6 km northeast of Bozkurt, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 6:47 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 03:47 GMT)
1.1

5 km
121 km (75 mi)Turkey: SAZKOY-BOZKURT (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 5:40 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 02:40 GMT)
2.3

2.7 km
120 km (75 mi)Çardak, 3.5 km east of Bozkurt, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 4:25 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 01:25 GMT)
1.2

12 km
121 km (75 mi)Turkey: CARDAK (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 21:33 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 12:33 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 21:33 GMT)
1.0

13 km
44 km (27 mi)Turkey: PINARBASI-KIRAZ (IZMIR) MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 11:33 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 20:33 GMT)
1.2

4.9 km
92 km (57 mi)Turkey: BAKLANCAKIRLAR-CAL (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 15:16 GMT)
1.1

10.4 km
87 km (54 mi)Turkey: GUZELPINAR-(DENIZLI) MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 11:00 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 08:00 GMT)
1.5

9.5 km
136 km (85 mi)16 km south of Serinhisar, Denizli, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 5:38 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 02:38 GMT)
1.3

5.4 km
114 km (71 mi)Turkey: TUTLUCA-BOZKURT (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 20:01 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 11:01 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 20:01 GMT)
1.0

24 km
121 km (75 mi)Turkey: CARDAK (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:09 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 19:09 GMT)
1.6

1.6 km
126 km (78 mi)8.8 km southeast of Bozkurt, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 23:40 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 2:40 am (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 23:40 GMT)
1.6

5.7 km
100 km (62 mi)5.5 km southeast of Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 1:21 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 10:21 GMT)
1.1

12 km
60 km (37 mi)Turkey: MENDERES-BEYDAG (IZMIR) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.4 x 109 joules (957 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.823 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.